Frozen Hog 09

7 Feb

The Church of The Blue Dome is true and sometimes Truth hurts. I prophesied it and it came to pass.

img_2543

Dan was filled with the spirit today and testified big time.

img_2536

Chucky flatted out but it mattered not.

img_2534

Because Kenny and Racer both preached with fire in the belly. The Brethren brought down the house and returned the trophy to its rightful place. Amen.

9 Responses to “Frozen Hog 09”

  1. oilcanracer February 7, 2009 at 11:49 pm #

    congrates on another first place SS finish. you are a tough man for doing today with only one speed.

    i wound up pushing the pugsley more than i wanted to.

  2. mike w February 8, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    You guys deserve the trophy! We didn’t come to win yesterday! Thanks for pulling up and only beating me by 8 minutes. It meant a lot to me.

  3. KanyonKris February 8, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    Brad, very considerate to compliment your teammates, but all will agree you rode strong and fast at the Hog, in challenge course conditions! I’m amazed at the performance you can muster, seemingly at will. Saint Brad of the Church of the Blue Dome?

  4. KanyonKris February 8, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    You made the Frozen Hog slideshow at Zazoosh. Good photo.

  5. brkeyes7 February 8, 2009 at 4:46 pm #

    oilcan-Now I know who you are, fully sleeved tattoo guy. I promise to say Hi next time and not be so anti-social.

    mike w-There’s always next year. Get after it.

    KK-I did a lap, took some pics, cheered on the team and went home. That’s why I looked so fresh. I took off before it was all over.

  6. Scott W February 8, 2009 at 9:22 pm #

    Nice going Racer’s. Brother Dan came on strong on the last lap and I had nothing left in the tank to fight back. I suppose a bout of food poisioning the day before doesn’t help any….we’ll be back next year with a fully staffed team to take what rightfully belongs back in my basement. Unless it’s a good powder day, then we should all go skiing.

    And Chucky taking on all that slop with road shoes, crazy.

    Nice riding though Brad. You’re a tough dude!

  7. jruss February 9, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    nice win fellers. I always seems to route, route, route for the underdogs. man, that fork that chucky is riding sure is purty.

  8. Joe Gardner February 9, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    Awesome riding Brad- It was tough out there, it was a good competition, of course, we were a man down, my bro was sick with something nasty- so watch out for next year— šŸ™‚

  9. Bill Martin February 9, 2009 at 11:05 am #

    Looks like tough passing!

Leave a comment