It Seemed Like A Good Idea

16 Feb

That was the theme of my weekend.  What kind of father would I be if I didn’t take my girls to the Salt Lake City International Tatoo Convention or teach them to play poker?  Not a very good father is the short answer.

However, when we ran into the girl with the permanent corset and after losing all my pocket change that I’ve amassed over the last year I began to wonder.

itsoundedlikeagoodidea

Then I went for a little ride on the cross bike.  I’m sad I didn’t invite anyone along.  Not so much bike.

8 Responses to “It Seemed Like A Good Idea”

  1. Bob February 16, 2009 at 10:25 pm #

    brilliant, on all 3 counts

  2. Jared February 16, 2009 at 11:25 pm #

    Looks like you lost a chain, no?

  3. Kendra February 17, 2009 at 6:47 pm #

    Poker is great for helping kids with math skills, counting and patterns.

  4. ricky February 18, 2009 at 12:05 am #

    killing me with that tatoo and poker stuff, son.

  5. Misty February 18, 2009 at 10:23 am #

    I agree with Kendra and the tattoos help with their creative side and showing them out of the box artistry! Definitely a great father!

  6. brkeyes7 February 18, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    ricky-We’ll hit the convention with the boys next year but in the meantime Kendra is putting together a 7-card Texas Hold-em game on Friday. $5 table. Come on down and bring cash.

  7. Bob February 19, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    will there be free cocktails and waitresses in short skirts?

  8. brkeyes7 February 19, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    Kendra and Misty-Thanks for the votes of confidence in my parenting.

Leave a Reply

