I’ve Got Some Serious

16 Aug

How much serious? This much serious:

Enough serious about the upcoming cross season that not only did I sign up for and complete a cyclocross camp, seriously I did, but I also now have a skinsuit, a very limited edition, very serious skinsuit. Thanks to the fine folks at Revolution especially, one Mr. Stupidbike .

Can you think of anything so serious as skinsuits and cross camp? Didn’t think so, it’s next to impossible.

Not just any cross camp would qualify as serious but a camp put on by pretty much the best cross racer in the Western hemisphere Mr. Jeremy Powers.  You might be asking where JPow’s serious went in the following pic, I think it’s pretty obvious that I took it from him.

I’ve got the bike, I’ve got the skinsuit, I’ve got a few skills (including a super secret JPow hole shot move) but most importantly I’ve got some serious.

10 Responses to “I’ve Got Some Serious”

  1. KanyonKris August 16, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    … and serious hair.

  2. GrizzlyAdam August 16, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    I’ve ordered myself a skinsuit. But all I’ve got is a serious paunch.

  3. Andy August 16, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Thank God the crotch is black…don’t want any sundial action!

  4. eber August 17, 2010 at 5:11 am #

    And you’ve got one serious crazy ass looking getup. The design on that skinsuit made me avert my eyes!

  5. mark August 17, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    OK, so I get the hole shot idea in MTB. But it seems as though in ‘cross you’d be moving fast enough that drafting would be of some benefit. Am I wrong about that? Do you really want to be on the front the whole time? Please help, cuz I’m kind of ignorant about this whole ‘cross business.

    • Bob August 17, 2010 at 9:23 am #

      Depends

    • brkeyes7 August 17, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      Mark, you want the hole shot cause it’s badass to get the hole shot. I think some races even have preems for the hole shot getter.

  6. Derron August 21, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    Brad, in that last photo you appear to have a smirk and appear to be fighting off a laugh or a smile. Definitely not serious in my eyes.

  7. Brad Mullen August 23, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    You are hilarious! I mean, what you wrote, not how you look. Does CR come with Mr. Serious instructions?

  8. VA Biker August 23, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Okay, I busting out laughing at seeing the skinsuit photo. For CX, that’s spot-on. Good work. CR will definitely get noticed in the upper Midwest this fall season.

Leave a Reply

