Pain In The Hill

11 Aug

I thought the parking garage climbs were a fantastic solution to my mountain dilemma but I’ve had less than stellar results. Too much security or too much traffic or really, just not that steep nor long.

Today on board the community cross bike everything changed. I’ve actually ridden by this hill many times not giving it a lot of thought because its just not that long. I gave it a go and it totally kicked my corn.

And from the top:

20 laps all out and I’m temporarily satisfied and even think I’m ready for Park City Point 2 Point or at least a cross race that has a hill or two.

8 Responses to “Pain In The Hill”

  1. mark August 11, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    20? Ouch.

    • brkeyes7 August 11, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

      At only 15 seconds or so each that’s only 5 minutes of Hell for all 20, but something I could only do once a week for sure. It was awesome, made me happy and nauseous all at the same time.

  2. eber August 11, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    after about 1,000 more laps up and down that thing I think you’ll have maxed out the homesick for utah.

    on a positive note – think how bitchin that hill will be in the winter on a tube. ya?

  3. Andy August 11, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Where is that???

    • brkeyes7 August 11, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

      Andy, off the Lakefront Trail on “Sledding Hill” just North of McCormack Place

  4. Bob August 11, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Singletrack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Derron T. August 11, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    Brad, are those Vittoria cross tires? Which model?

    • brkeyes7 August 12, 2010 at 10:02 am #

      Hutchinson Bulldog tubeless ready run tubeless, Love them!

Leave a Reply

