Thank You!

29 Jun

I’m sitting on the hardwood floor Indian style because we have no furniture left in the house, the moving van left last night and we leave in the morning. In a few hours we will be driving to Chicago and leaving Utah behind for a little while.

I love Utah. I love all the amazing friends and family we have here.

I thought I was going to miss the single track and mountain biking more than anything else but over the last couple weeks I’ve come to realize that I will miss my friends the most.

I like the internet and being able to write something without anyone knowing how emotional I am. I didn’t think I would be so emotional about leaving but I’ve had to walk out on a few people this week as I was starting to choke up. Suffice it to say I’ve found myself tearing up on more than one occasion.

Thank you for all the well wishes, send-off’s, bike rides , cakes, cookies, food, cards, emails, hugs and for being a friend. I love everyone that has been part of our lives over the years and I appreciate all that you have done for us and for your friendship, I truly love you. If you ever find yourself in the Chicago area know that you have a home.

16 Responses to “Thank You!”

  1. IamMatt June 30, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    Best of luck, and keep the rubber side down.

  2. KDAY June 30, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    Good luck to you and the fam. you’ll be missed for sure. Hopefully we’ll see you soon.

    KDAY

  3. evilbanks June 30, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Drive safe man—–I’ll see you in Butte on July 31st. For the record, that compressor kicks ass and I owe you a lot more for it than I paid, I’ll make it up on the next CR order………………keep the devil horns up man.

  4. brandon June 30, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Suerte amigo! Thanks for all the good times. I still need to post the video of your downhill on ghost. Coming soon.

  5. KanyonKris June 30, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    It’s been good to know you and your family. You’re a positive and energetic person, fun to be around. You’re a strong and skilled cyclist. And I’ve enjoyed following your Gooseberry yurt and Carborocket ventures. I’m sure you’ll thrive in Chicago, but you will be missed.

  6. Rick S. June 30, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Things won’t be the same without you kicking our trash on the trails. Good luck to you and the family. Chicago sounds like a fun place to be.

    Come back often. I have a SS for you whenever you are in town.

    • brkeyes7 July 8, 2010 at 11:48 am #

      Keep the tires inflated, thanks!

  7. dug June 30, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    i don’t wanna talk about it.

    remember the razor’s edge, the bill murray version? the scene in france during wwI when his buddy dies? he says “he will not be missed.” and you don’t believe him, of course, he’s just trying to make himself feel better.

    no, really, i don’t wanna talk about it.

  8. Aaron June 30, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    I love you too, man.

  9. Andy June 30, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    When are getting here?

    • brkeyes7 July 8, 2010 at 11:51 am #

      Andy, arrived Sat the 3rd truck just showed up Tues. Going nuts trying to cram everything into such a small space, time for a garage sale.

  10. Jesse July 1, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Take care! We’ll miss you too.

  11. Mike W July 4, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Brad, good luck in Chicago! I’ll be close by (well…6-7 hours away) in Minneapolis. We’re moving there next week! Stay in touch. Can’t wait to hear about your adventures there!

    • brkeyes7 July 8, 2010 at 11:54 am #

      Dude, sell everything! If you have to think twice about packing something throw it out. Looking forward to a ride or race with you up that way. Good luck with the move!

      • Mike W July 8, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

        We should hook up for a race in Wisconsin some time! You still selling carbo rocket kits? I need one!

  12. Andy July 8, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    My offer still stands…if you need a bit of storage space for some stuff you have no room for but can’t bear to part with let me know. I’ve got an empty closet upstairs and plenty of room in the garage in the rafters. Especially if it’s a medium fixie. I’ll take GOOD care of it! =)

Leave a Reply

