Number 0

6 Jun

OK, I’ve been a little preoccupied lately with the move to Chicago so posts are rolling in a little late but better than never. Maybe.

I hate night riding, I’ d much rather be sitting on my butt at home drinking a cold one.   Just thinking about night riding is usually enough to keep me at home.   However, I’d be hard pressed to think of a single night ride where I got home and thought, gee, I really wish I hadn’t done that. I’ve never had any regrets about night riding but I can still hate it, can’t I?

The inaugural Thursday night race went off last week or was it the week before thanks to RickS.  Racing from Equestrian Center in Draper up Clarks then around back side of and down Jacobs Ladder, Ghost Falls and Creek View back to the EQC.

Pretty sure there were 25-30 dudes, where were all the women racers anyway? I led the climb up Clarks, Clarks is my bitch btw, and got passed at the top of Jacobs by the eventual winner Brandon and eventual 5th? Greggy.  Loads of fun and can’t wait til the next one but I am NOT driving to Utah County for it, I am a snob.

The wusses went to eat somewhere after the race and the real mountain bikers went out for another lap. I was not a wuss.

Tomorrow I’ve got a Draper ICUP report and Tuesday maybe a Chicago update.

2 Responses to “Number 0”

  1. Rick S. June 6, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    Racing bikes at night is fun. So is eating pancakes after. We need to do another one in Draper before you head out to Chicago (wow, that sounds weird….sucks to see you guys go).

Leave a Reply

