Caught

21 Oct

I’m a little embarrassed.  I’ve  said I’d never practice cross but after getting served a huge slice of humble pie last Saturday, I came in 14th, I decided to do something about it.

IMG_1013

Practice wasn’t so bad.  Only a couple dozen bikers even saw me and then only 2 pointed and laughed.

My goal next week is to have more fun and crack the top 10.  Dan Nelson was having more fun than anyone last week and was in the top 5 I think.  Dan, you are now my target.

Nice socks and nice mini boom box duct taped to your top tube and nice dollar bills hanging out of your shorts and nice look on your face.  Damn, you got it going on.

IMG_0998

7 Responses to “Caught”

  1. fish October 21, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    It’s good to see that Dan is finally coming to grips with his inner self. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

  2. Rick S. October 21, 2009 at 10:27 am #

    Brad- I’ll see you on Sat. It’s going to hurt so good. Dan needs to put some tassels on those socks.

  3. Forrest October 21, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    LIke I said, just be a spaz on your bike for an hour and you are good to go.

  4. KanyonKris October 21, 2009 at 12:08 pm #

    Time for an intervention.

  5. Doug October 21, 2009 at 12:27 pm #

    Is that a New Belgium jersey? I want one of those.

    • brkeyes7 October 21, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

      Good guess but no it’s a Bohemian by Blackbottoms.

  6. Dan October 22, 2009 at 9:25 pm #

    Fish, I don’t know what you mean.
    Rick, tassels sound like a delightful addition.
    Brad, glad I could be of some inspiration. I won’t be at Draper, but I’ll have the Jonas Brothers blasting on the boom box the following week at Wheeler (Fish, I really don’t know what you mean)

Leave a Reply

