Choices, Colors And Biceps

6 Oct

Saturday’s dilemma; drive for 2 hours for 1 hour of racing or no driving for nearly 3 hours of Corner Canyon Fall goodness? With the girls no less.  Oh, and Jamie too.

IMG_0887

IMG_0886

Just about the best Fall colors I’ve seen anywhere.  Tasha climbing on Crack AKA the South side of Suncrest.  I never see anyone over there and I’m always surprised because it’s so good.

IMG_0892

It’s hard to tell what bike I’m on because my biceps get in the way but I did the whole loop on the cross bike.  The DH on Maple and Oak Hollow were more than a little scary, good thing I brought the guns.

IMG_0890

I’m doing all my mountain biking (that’s 2 rides so far) on the cross bike because I want to kick ass at the races and when I do show up I will still probably make a fool of myself.  See you there.

6 Responses to “Choices, Colors And Biceps”

  1. KanyonKris October 6, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    The DH trail on a CX bike? You are hardcore.

  2. WhitP October 7, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    Hard to see the guns for the hot babes you brought along! hee hee!!

  3. Jonnie J October 8, 2009 at 10:02 am #

    Dude you better ease up on the curls or you are going to have to cut the sleeves off that jersey. Oh wait you probably already have.

  4. Dave Byers October 8, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    You better the vet because those pythons are psick!

  5. chris October 11, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    Ride looks awesome, where was it?

  6. Polprav October 16, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

    Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

Leave a Reply

