Park City Point 2 Point Race

31 Aug

It’s about time. About time Utah had its very own endurance race that didn’t consist of going in circles on the same 10-15 mile loop for 12 -24 hours. Not that theres anything wrong with that I’d just rather actually go somewhere in lieu of getting on a treadmill.

We’ve had the Brian Head Epic, RIP, which was my favorite 100 mile race until the Butte 100 came into my life. There was also the E100, RIP, in Park City that had a great course and potential but too many political and personal problems to ever be great or survive for that matter.

Enter the PCPP. This will be the inaugural year but the organization, timing, interest, buzz, sponsors and course have all the markings of a race that has been going on for a decade.

I am very excited about it if you couldn’t tell and think that it will be one of those races to look back on someday and say, “I’ve been doing that race from the very beginning.”

Don’t look back and say, ” I missed out on it the first year, heard it was the coolest ever.” Sign up today because at midnight registration closes.

5 Responses to “Park City Point 2 Point Race”

  1. KanyonKris August 31, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    As Mark and I did the Crest / MidMountain loop we saw lots of blue spray paint dots marking the PCPP route. It’s going to be challenging.

  2. Bill Martin August 31, 2009 at 8:42 am #

    Darn, I would much rather do this but the 8 Hours of Labor is in my backyard and I got friends coming down. ARGH! Yea … Butte 100 … still my favorite.

  3. Grizzly Adam August 31, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    I’ll be there. I can’t wait. Racing those PC trails, all strung together in a continuous stretch of bliss, is the hardest damn thing I’ve ever done on a bike.

  4. Andrew September 1, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    I wish I was in good enough shape to do it. I’m afraid I’ll have to wait until next year. And yes, it’s about time Utah had a “going somewhere” endurance race.

    And putting it in the context of a “treadmill”…I think you just solved my Frog Hollow vs. fun Moab trip dilemma.

  5. Dave Byers September 3, 2009 at 7:16 am #

    Viva La Park City! I am so glad to see a new epic endurance race happening in Park City and I can’t wait to get my suffer-face on. See you out there.

Leave a Reply

