Inside The Box

11 Jun

Its become evident to me that once someone tries CarboRocket they then want it in large quantities hence, the new 25-38 (3 or 2 scoops) serving pouches arriving ANY DAY NOW.  Really. In the meantime I will continue doling out the single single serving packs to whet your appetite and convert newbies to the addiction.

I can’t tell you how many hours I’ve agonized over how to package the single serve portions.  The first question was how many? 24, 20, 18, 15, 13, 12, 10 or 5 to a pack?  The next question was how to pack them?  Boxes, pouches, shelf friendly or hang tab friendly?

I think we are onto something.  I say “we” because this process has involved a lot of heads, shoulders, knees and toes.  Here is the first mock-up:

IMG_4543

Want to put it on the shelf? Check.  Want to hang it? Check.  Want to try one of each flavor before committing the big bucks to the large pouch?  Check.  Just need a few in your jersey pocket for that long ride?  Check.

The new 5-serving variety pack will be out soon but I promise not until after all the flavors are out and available in the big multi serve pouch.  Which will be ANY DAY NOW.  I Promise!

What do you think of the black?

10 Responses to “Inside The Box”

  1. oilcan larry June 11, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    ahhh that reminds me i have to trade kiwi for orange. i am interested in trying this out. where can we meet and make the switch? a dark alley? the library? forth locker on the right at the airport?

    • brkeyes7 June 12, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

      How bout Deer Valley tomorrow? Still just have the Raspberry Lemonade and KiwiLime though. Other flavors next week for sure.

      • oilcan larry June 13, 2009 at 4:48 pm #

        could not make deer valley today and i am holding out for some thing orange or lemony. i guess i have a picky pallet.

  2. KanyonKris June 11, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    Packaging looks good. Put that box on display with all the other sports drinks and it will stand out. Most others plaster the whole label with colors that blend together. Your use of big patches of white and black jumps out.

  3. tibiker June 12, 2009 at 7:23 am #

    I’ll be watching the rear window of my vehicle for a new black sticker. I’m on to you.

    • brkeyes7 June 12, 2009 at 1:38 pm #

      Too late.

  4. Jon June 12, 2009 at 7:51 am #

    Love it Brad! Remember me when you’re rich and famous…

  5. Rick S June 12, 2009 at 8:42 am #

    Black is good. It has a touch of evil to it. But I’m still waiting for the “Fun Dip” version.

  6. Bill Martin June 12, 2009 at 9:56 am #

    I love it. Of course I am stoked about the 25-38 serving pouches for us addicts up here in Montana. I have numerous friends wanting more BANG for the buck 🙂 I have people asking all the time and wish I had samplers for them. I hate to say it but I get pretty possessive with my stash.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by boneshakerbike - June 12, 2009

    […] This post was Twitted by boneshakerbike – Real-url.org […]

Leave a Reply

