ICUP #4 Sherwood Hills

10 May

I haven’t been to Sherwood Hills for a race in about 12 years or so.  I had completely forgotten what a fantastic venue it is with nearly the entire race on wooded single track.  I also debuted the new CarboRocket tent and single serve packs.

IMG_3795 The Jabberwocky matches perfectly!

IMG_3796 KiwiLime available now and other flavors in next week.

Bob and Tim took it out hard.  So hard they had me wheezing and hacking for nearly half of the first lap.  I thought I might die.   The course didn’t have any long climbs to break things up nor any downhill sections long enough to recover.  It was pedal, pedal, pedal.  By the end of the race riders were in full on survival mode with a lot of normally fast guys limping it to the finish.

IMG_3802 Too tired to hold our heads up and Bob got a little verklempt that #3 didn’t show for the podium.  It’s OK, Bob.

Congratulations and thanks for the support to all the racers from beginner to Pro that were drinking CarboRocket.

Happy Mother’s day Momma Keyes and Tasha.  I love you both.  More on Mother’s Day later.

6 Responses to “ICUP #4 Sherwood Hills”

  1. Rick S. May 10, 2009 at 5:09 pm #

    Good looking tent. CarboRocket seems to be working great for you. I’m going to pick up some of the new stuff. It’s legal, right?

    • brkeyes7 May 11, 2009 at 5:20 pm #

      Barely. You were missed on Sat.

  2. Daren May 10, 2009 at 9:00 pm #

    Congrats on the win. Next time go slower so I can at least see you for more than 3/4 of a lap.

  3. slowerthensnot May 10, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    NICE! why the forlorn look on the podium ?

    I dig the shoes!

    • brkeyes7 May 11, 2009 at 5:21 pm #

      Dave, As for me, I was looking at my cool shoes. Not sure about Tim and Bob.

      • Bob May 11, 2009 at 5:37 pm #

        I was either coughing up the rest of my lung or pledging allegiance to Kippers

Leave a Reply

