Spring Break

12 Apr

We finally took the kids to Disneyland.  Much to my great disappointment they are no longer the only kids on the block that haven’t been to Disneyland.  The good news is that now I never have to go back.

img_34311

I learned a valuable lesson that I’d like to pass on to anyone about to head to Disneyland or any other amusement park for that matter.  Never, under any circumstance, get on a ride immediately after eating one of these monsters along with a couple $7 IPA’s.

img_33851

You will totally regret it.  I promise.  That thing was as big as Kendra’s leg and the 4 of us couldn’t eat it all.  The following picture doesn’t even come close to conveying the gravity of my situation.

img_33821

All in all I would have to say that taking the kids to Disnelyland wasn’t nearly as bad as I though it would be.  I actually had a great time, much more fun than I expected.  Plus, I got this totally cool hat.

img_33131

Keeping with the cycling theme of this blog I thought I’d also share this cool little video that Elden shot of Jamie P and myself jetting around corner canyon a few weeks ago.  Happy Easter!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Corner Canyon, Late Winter 2009 on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod
3 Responses to “Spring Break”

  1. KanyonKris April 12, 2009 at 10:35 pm #

    I was pessimistic about our first Disneyland trip several years back. We had a baby then and I just knew she’d be cranky the whole time. But she did fine and we had a blast. The quality and attention to detail in the park is amazing. We have many good memories from that trip.

    Sorry about the Corn Great Dane induced … what happens in Disneyland, stays in Disneyland (and you didn’t have to clean it up).

    I’ll be looking for that Minie Mouse hat next ride. Speaking of hats, that Cuban unit in the 1st photo is workin’ – from the Fred Garvin collection?

    Good video. Elden’s 2 for 2 on soundtracks I like. The mud splat was perfect for a MTB video.

  2. Bill Martin April 13, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Absolutely love that first photo. Cool hat too!

  3. Brandon S. April 14, 2009 at 9:11 am #

    Not sure how it is with older kids, but I sure love watching my kids when they are 3 yrs old and everything at Disneyland is so real to them. Not sure when we will make it back now since no family lives close to Anaheim anymore.

Leave a Reply

