Power Lunch

13 Mar

If you’ve known me for any length of time you know I have a penchant for fringe eating habits.   From food combining and juicing in the 80’s to eicosanoides (don’t ask) in the 90’s.  I’ve tried lots of different diets and eating regimens and read just about every book that comes out about food.  My current fave, Bottomfeeder, a real pager turner.

Lunch is the one meal that I have complete control over.  I make the kids breakfast of their choice most days of the week and dinner is all about family time so, lunch is just about me.

It’s taken a couple of decades but I think I finally found the perfect go-to lunch.  I eat it several times a week and is cause for skipping out on lunch with dug and Elden.  My new favorite meal:

img_2860

Makes your mouth water, huh.  Sardines with fresh squeezed lemon, black pepper and Sriracha hot sauce.  Mmmm.

And if that didn’t make you hungry dessert will for sure.

img_2867

My own little creation, a fruit and nut bar (recipe available on request) that just so happens to go great with a nice glass of Malbec.  Hey , who said good food and drink was just for dinner.

Provecho!

8 Responses to “Power Lunch”

  1. Bob March 13, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    Dooodddiiieee

  2. KanyonKris March 14, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    Mmmm

  3. slowerthensnot March 14, 2009 at 2:32 pm #

    yay for Ti ketchup!

  4. grizzly adam March 14, 2009 at 10:02 pm #

    I don’t ever want to know how you “create” that fruit and nut bar. Ever.

  5. dug March 15, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    i don’t think you gave food combining a fair shake. try that again.

  6. Rick S. March 16, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

    Does the fruit bar exit the body looking exactly the same as when it entered the body?

  7. Shelle March 24, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    Have you ever tried snails in garlic butter sauce?

  8. brkeyes7 March 26, 2009 at 9:05 am #

    Shelle-No, but I have it on good advice that they are delish. I think I’ll leave it at good advice.

Leave a Reply

