Dessert Is Served

6 Mar

The pumpkin pie is finally ready.

img_2794

I think I can safely say the pumpkin pie Jabberwocky build is the damn sexiest bike I’ve ever owned.

A few standout items if I may: Well, duh, the Vassago Jaberwocky frameset. The custom Sabrosa white stem, I can’t keep my hands off of it and neither can anyone else. A pair of Avid Elixir CR brakes, I could tug on those levers all day. One Bontrager Inform RL saddle, I even had my sit bones measured at Bontrager HQ. And last but not least a Bontrager Race X-Lite wheelset, set up tubeless thanks to Troy from Maine.

Word.

9 Responses to “Dessert Is Served”

  1. grannygear March 6, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Very nice. I like that color. A Vassago is still on my hit list for the future.

  2. slowerthensnot March 6, 2009 at 10:10 am #

    SWEET!

    I’ll be in hurricane this weekend working at the store down south… what are yah up to this weekend?

  3. Rick S. March 6, 2009 at 11:58 am #

    Looks like a fast bike. I have some white gloves that would match that seat and stem.

  4. Bill Martin March 6, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    Sweet man!

  5. Dave Harris March 6, 2009 at 4:15 pm #

    That’s a beauty Brad. You better move up a cat on that machine.

  6. brkeyes7 March 7, 2009 at 7:55 am #

    Gannygear-You won’t be disapppointed.

    slowerthensnot-come on over to green valley today. racing starts at Noon.

    Rick S.-You can touch the white stem as long as you are wearing the white gloves.

    Bill-Yes it is, yes it is.

    Dave H.-I don’t think so.

  7. Karl March 7, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    Today, You proved it is as functional as it is sexy. Good Job. You kicked butt. I do like the idea of you moving up a cat. though.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s Popular? » Blog Archive » Dessert is Served « Brad Keyes - March 8, 2009

    […] brad keyes. gooseberry mesa on the brain. Home · Me · Dessert Is Served. 6 03 2009. The pumpkin pie is finally ready. img_2794. I think I can safely say the pumpkin pie Jabberwocky build is the damn sexiest bike I’ve ever owned. …Continue […]

  2. What’s Popular? » Blog Archive » Dessert is Served « Brad Keyes - March 11, 2009

    […] brad keyes. gooseberry mesa on the brain. Home · Me · Dessert Is Served. 6 03 2009. The pumpkin pie is finally ready. img_2794. I think I can safely say the pumpkin pie Jabberwocky build is the damn sexiest bike I’ve ever owned. …Page 2 […]

Leave a Reply

