Masher Photo Shoot

28 Feb

I thought I’d write about the Masher photo shoot or at least the sweet mountain bike ride today but all I can think about is the bread.

img_2784

You’d think I’m smiling because I just finished a fantastic tour of Corner Canyon on a beautiful Saturday or because dug’s shorts shout he’s gay louder than words ever could.  Maybe I’m smiling because I’m really the gay one and couldn’t be happier all wedged into the back of the 240 next to Sunderlage.   If you thought any of those things you’d be wrong, well, except the dug’s gay shorts one.

No, I’m smiling because Kenny is bringing me another slice of his homemade bread dripping with honey butter.  It’s like a slice of cake only better.  It’s indescribably delicious especially, after a ride.

dug’s gay shorts again in case you missed them in the above photo:

img_2779

img_2777

Even his royal fatness made his presence known today.  I had totally forgot he mountain biked.

img_2769

He was testing out a new jersey design.  I can’t wait to get one on order.  I just love the raglan sleeves and the blue gray color scheme.  Promising.

We made it to the 2nd switchback at the top of the upper Corner Canyon road before getting turned around and got in about 1 hour 40 min of dirt.

And the Masher Jersey?  The most comfortable nicest fitting jersey ever.  I look really good in it too.  So good, I think I’ll wear it to church tomorrow.  Anybody up for a session of the Blue Dome?

7 Responses to “Masher Photo Shoot”

  1. Bill Martin March 1, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    Dude, looks like what I will be doing with select friends at Pipestone Montana … terrain looks similar.

  2. Rick S. March 1, 2009 at 9:48 am #

    hanging out, eating bread like that after a mtb ride was a good time. and thanks for the plug!

  3. oilcanracer March 1, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    i must have been there just before you. didn’t see any new tire tracks from two days ago.

  4. tbone March 1, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    have you checked you pedals of late?
    word!

  5. brkeyes7 March 2, 2009 at 8:00 am #

    tbone-Funny you ask. One of them broke yesterday while I was out riding with Tasha. How’d you know?

  6. dug March 2, 2009 at 9:58 am #

    forget the shorts, what i like is how i take up HALF the space in the back of the 240 there, and you and sunderlage are “mashed” together.

    and is my belly button eating the world?

  7. brkeyes7 March 2, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    dug-now that you mention it your jersey kinda reminds of the opening scene from One False Move (top 10 movie of the 90’s for sure) when the intruders wrap saran wrap around the victims head and face to suffocate them. You just need to let that button of yours breathe for crying out loud. I’ll bring some snips on the next ride.

Leave a Reply

