Proper Dirty

23 Jan

Camp Lynda day one hurt on many levels.  Before I get to the hurt, a big thanks to Dave and Lynda for putting this together.  I’m pretty sure I’m thankful but the pain meds haven’t worn off yet.  I think there were about 35 riders today.

img_2366

Lynda barking orders.  Do not cross her again Mr. Holley.

img_2367

img_2369

img_2374

img_2376

See the downward glance on Chris.  Those are guilty eyes.  He’s feeling bad for running over the top of me.

img_2383

A tacoed wheel and bloodied ear after only 30 minutes into a 5 hour (for me) ride will do this to your face.

img_2380

Jonesing out of the Church Rocks area.

img_2385

 

img_2386

Proper dirty.  I broke the Vassago in real good today.  No baby steps here.

img_2392

Proper bloody.

img_2395

Again? Tomorrow? Really? OK.

9 Responses to “Proper Dirty”

  1. KanyonKris January 23, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    Dude, when I saw that picture on Dave’s blog I said “ahhh!” out loud. Then I looked close and convinced myself it was just really red mud. But it wasn’t!

    You’re one tough hombre. Hope you have fun tomorrow.

  2. oilcanracer January 23, 2009 at 11:35 pm #

    nice horror movie pics. did you go over the bars or slip in the mud?

  3. Aaron January 24, 2009 at 12:53 am #

    I wish I were riding with you guys, mainly so I could see the blood in person. I should be there next weekend though, so I’m sure I’ll get to see plenty then.

  4. Bill Martin January 24, 2009 at 7:34 am #

    I am totally missing out!

  5. Rick S. January 24, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    Brad- You’ve gotta give us more details. That looks nasty.

  6. Bob January 24, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    I thought Ricardo Montalblan died, have fun removing that Ceti Eel.

  7. KanyonKris January 25, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    If you were on the SImpson’s you’d be Bleeding Ear Keyes.

  8. brkeyes7 January 26, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    oilcan-endoed and smacked my ear on a rock.

    Rick S.-and then Chris H. ran over the top of me.

  9. wunnspeed February 6, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    Ow! Hope you’re doing better now. Are those our team socks you’ve got on?

Leave a Reply

