Guilty Pleasure

13 Jan

A guilty pleasure of a good friend of mine, who’ll remain anonymous for this post, is collecting pictures. Not just any pictures but mugshots of everybody booked into the Washington County jail.

larrycraigmug4 Vice Principal “wide stance” Larry even made the gallery.

The problem with my friend’s guilty pleasure, it was funny until it sank in, is that I actually know almost everyone from his rogue’s gallery. Not only do I know them but 90% of the mugshots were of former teammates of mine from my little league team. “Go, team Burger Stop!”

I’m not sure if this bodes well for my future or what it says about Southern Utah, AKA God’s Country. Since I don’t live there anymore I’m hoping it’s the water.

BTW, my guilty pleasure is Pink.   I’m a member of her fan club.  What’s yours?

11 Responses to “Guilty Pleasure”

  1. KanyonKris January 13, 2009 at 9:02 pm #

    Way to be proactive – they just need to come to this blog to get your mugshot and photographic evidence so they can bust you for the “water drilling” deal.

    Pink’s not such a bad guilty pleasure – that “So What” (Rock Star) song is pretty good.

    How about this: I have some Kenny G. What can I say, it was the romantic music at the time my wife and I were dating.

  2. brkeyes7 January 13, 2009 at 9:08 pm #

    KK- I would never admit to that if I were you. Do you want me to delete your comment? It’ll be our little secret.

  3. IamMatt January 13, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

    I like Pink, well some of her tunes. I actually dig chick singers, well some of them. well… get back to building that bike of yours.

  4. fish January 13, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

    Tori Amos. I have all her stuff. And I’ve seen her live.

  5. Bob January 13, 2009 at 11:01 pm #

    Tori Amos breast feed farm animals, what’s not to like about that?

  6. Misty January 14, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    My guilty pleasure is ALL NIGHT PS3!

  7. mark January 14, 2009 at 10:12 am #

    Oreo McFlurries.

  8. jruss January 14, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    Those frozen mocha lattes at Costco are just chocolate, right?

  9. brkeyes7 January 15, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    jruss-Yes, and there’s not any caffeine in the chocolate either. You are safe.

  10. KanyonKris January 16, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    I guess I’m a little too late getting back to you about deleting my Kenny G comment. The cat is out of the bag and I’ll have to live with the repercussions.

    As a consolation. I do believe I’m winning the guilty pleasure contest here.

  11. ricky January 16, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

    farm animals? really? farm animals are my guilty pleasure. for years i’ve been trying to link my guilty pleasure to kevin bacon. i think i finally have it.

Leave a Reply

