I’m A Slacker Therefore I Bike

6 Jan

Or, I’m a biker therefore I slack. Not sure, but biking and slacking are things that come very easily for me. I’m a natural you might say. That being said, I’ve slacked long enough. It’s time to own up, buck up, stand up, HTFU.

I’ll use the excuse, “who am I, what can little old me do?” to explain my doing nothing but the reality is I am a slacker. But not today.

I finally started a Live Strong fund raising page to help my dear friend Susan Nelson fight the cancer that has been beating the crap out of her and her family. Click on the picture to go there now.

fatcyclistwinjersey_sml

To make things a little more interesting I thought I’d suggest that if you plan on attending the 2nd annual Gooseberry 100k that you make a donation as your entry fee. I just totally stole the idea from Kenny. I have no shame.

What do you get for your “entry fee”? An all day kick-ass ride all around the Gooseberry Mesa area of Southern Utah, a campfire built by Kenny, all the CarboRocket you can handle, free post ride recovery beverages from The Bohemian and the chance to be part of a cause bigger than you.

3 Responses to “I’m A Slacker Therefore I Bike”

  1. Misty January 7, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    Awesome Brad….if slacking means you’re doing all this for an EXCELLENT cause then I’m all about slacking! 🙂

  2. jruss January 7, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    Done.

  3. Jonnie January 9, 2009 at 8:53 pm #

    I’m on it. And looking forward to doing Gooseberry later this month with you.

Leave a Reply

