Cutthroat Cross

18 Nov

SLC Bicycle was a sponsor of the premier Cutthroat Cross race on Sunday so I got the girls up early (for a Sunday anyway) busted it down to the shop to grab the schwag I forgot to get Saturday and headed out west.

Way out west. I’ve never been that far west in the Salt Lake Valley before. I had no idea there were houses and people and parks and such that far out there. Until today I thought 6000 west would have put me smack dab in the middle of the Oquirrh mountains.

I really need to get out more. Anyway, good times, good folks and even mimosa’s and pbr’s at 11:00 a.m. Can’t beat that.

My favorite moment and luckily, picture of the day was when Melissa from Revolution was negotiating some twisty turns and Ohran distracted her. Here is what happens when Ohran gets in your business:

crash11

crash2

crash3

Way to get back on the pony with a smile on your face.

5 Responses to “Cutthroat Cross”

  1. Flahute November 19, 2008 at 6:57 am #

    Nice!

  2. ET November 19, 2008 at 8:05 am #

    I live on 8200 West

  3. Rick S. November 19, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    Looks like she decided to stop for a quick nap.

  4. Bill Martin November 19, 2008 at 10:30 am #

    You use number plates! Up here in MT and we are always pinning numbers to our jerseys … I would rather do it your way!

  5. brkeyes7 November 19, 2008 at 10:36 pm #

    ET-You must certainly live in the Oquirrh mountains, no wonder you kick ass on the mountain bike.

Leave a Reply

