Obama Tattoos

5 Nov

I like tattoos. I’ve always liked tattoos. I’ve wanted one since I was 10 years old.

Working downtown SLC I’m pretty sure I see more tattoos than the average person. I’m also pretty sure every other customer that walks in the front door has a tattoo, most likely not a good tattoo, which brings me to Dell (I changed his name to protect myself).

Dell is a regular, comes in all the time. He’s broke and usually spends just a buck or two but I like him. He also may or may not have been involved in the white supremacist movement at some point in his life. I don’t think he could possibly be involved any more as he seems to be the most harmless, meek, humble person you will ever meet.

Of course, Dell has a tattoo. It’s a picture of an octopus, not even a good picture of an octopus. The problem is that It’s right smack dab in the middle of his forehead. If that wasn’t weird enough the octopus has a really big eye in the middle of it. So, every time I’m talking to Dell I can’t help myself and talk to the eye. I swear it’s looking at me.

Sorry, I got a little sidetracked but Obama’s win got me thinking about Obama tatt’s (really) and tatt’s got me thinking about Dell.

I’m not saying I would ever get a tattoo of Obama nor suggesting anybody else do it but if I had to, one of the following would suffice, black ink only of course.

obama-tattooobama-obeyobama_change

I think I like the “OBEY” inspired tatt but I’d make him a little angrier, no smiles allowed in a tattoo, and I’d put the word “OBEY” back in place of “OBAMA”.

Some day I’ll grow some balls and get a picture of Dell’s octopus tatt.

8 Responses to “Obama Tattoos”

  1. Jared November 5, 2008 at 9:06 am #

    Dude, that middle one looks more like O.J. Simpson than Barack Obama.

  2. dug November 5, 2008 at 10:30 am #

    did you and the little dove go as barack and michelle for halloween this year? woudn’t even have to dress up.

  3. KanyonKris November 5, 2008 at 2:37 pm #

    Jared, I thought something looked odd about that middle image. Now that you mentioned O.J. I feel a little creeped out.

  4. Grizzly Adam November 5, 2008 at 3:24 pm #

    I can’t tell if you are being sarcastic or not.

    :p

  5. Bob November 5, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    I got a tattoo idea for you, It involves 2 B’s placed….

    never mind, this is kind of a family blog.

  6. jruss November 5, 2008 at 4:53 pm #

    Wow. I have always been inspired by Shepard Fairey’s work. The Obama version is amazing. Shepard’s work is what got me stoked on stencils – check out the one above my work bench when you get a chance.

  7. rock scissors November 6, 2008 at 10:17 am #

    Oh Lord please no more tattoos

    http://therunningmule.blogspot.com/2008/10/another-state-of-mind.html

  8. wunnspeed November 12, 2008 at 12:20 pm #

    Hmmm. I’m a big fan of tats as well. An Obama tat or most anyone of a known human or someone’s name is pretty much off limits for my skin. Having said that…. I’m thrilled the the good guy won this time. Oh… I’m also a big Shepard Fairy fan too. Nice guy… met him years ago back in K.C.

Leave a Reply

