JabberWocky Top 10

24 Oct

With the arrival of my new ride for the 2009 season I got to thinking about this past season on my first Jabberwocky and how much I’ve enjoyed the bike.

What’s so sweet about a JabberWocky? How about a top 10?

  1. Comes in pumpkin color, I thought it was orange but it’s really pumpkin, pumpkin spice with cream cheese accessories.
  2. Head tube gusset.
  3. I get to say, “JabberWocky” or “jabber” all the time.
  4. Cool looking, functional dropouts. Easy rear wheel removal.
  5. Simple, effective chain tensioning. Better than eccentric or sliders, I’ve had both.
  6. Best descending hard tail I’ve ever ridden, even better than the dork bike.
  7. I own one.
  8. I forget what 8 is for.
  9. Misty, Chris and company at Vassago.
  10. Wet Cat geometry: angry, fast and agile like a wet cat.

There you have it. Buy a Vassago JabberWocky, you will love it.

5 Responses to “JabberWocky Top 10”

  1. dug October 24, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    you had me at “comes in pumpkin color”

  2. Tom October 24, 2008 at 6:12 pm #

    Sweet top 10!! I agree with all of them and you totally captured all the best stuff!!! Kris, Misty and the rest of the Vassago peeps are awesome!!!

  3. Jared October 26, 2008 at 2:27 pm #

    Props to the Violent Femmes reference. 🙂 Saw Tasha on Ghost Falls yesterday (10/25). I’ve enjoyed following you all’s progress. I’m getting Jabber her VERY soon. 🙂 Anything I should know about running it with a 100mm Fox F29?

  4. brkeyes7 October 27, 2008 at 7:32 am #

    Jared-I’m not sure about the Fox, I’ll check with Vassago as I’m looking at putting that fork on as well.

  5. Jared January 20, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    Brad, any word from Vassago? I’m dying to know since the Fisti is about out and I want to be an all Vassago kinda guy.

Leave a Reply

