18

27 Aug

That’s how many years I’ve been married. It makes me feel old yet accomplished. It’s also pleasantly surprising to me that Tasha has kept me around for so long. If you happen to know us or meet us you quickly realize that I married way above myself and my father-in-law likes to remind me of that fact.

Its been a good, no, great adventure. I’m constantly struggling to keep up with her mentally and physically while she sometimes struggles to put on a smiley face whenever I respond, “lets go for a bike ride” to her query of what needs to be done or what we should do. A bike ride, that’s my solution to everything.

Speaking of bike ride, I’m 3 for 3 this week in my quest to have a great week. So far, it’s working. Its been a great week.

Happy anniversary to me and Tasha!

16 Responses to “18”

  1. Chris August 27, 2008 at 7:01 am #

    happy anniversary. It’s nice knowing so many other happy married couples when junk like this is on CNN.
    http://www.cnn.com/2008/LIVING/personal/08/26/o.divorce.dreams/index.html

    To many many many more years!
    Chris

  2. Bill Martin August 27, 2008 at 7:13 am #

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY from Missoula!

  3. evilreview August 27, 2008 at 9:04 am #

    you and tasha are one of the best couples in the history of the world. have a great anniversary!
    -elden

  4. Aaron August 27, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    Congrats, Brad. Keep riding those bikes together and she might just keep you around for another 18!

  5. Craig August 27, 2008 at 11:29 am #

    Happy anniversary to you both all the way from the UK!

  6. jruss August 27, 2008 at 11:35 am #

    Awesome. The misses and me just rolled over 8 and I like to tell her that it has only felt like about 8 minutes………. underwater. Okay, its a bad Readers Digest joke, but still funny. Really though, congratulations.

  7. KanyonKris August 27, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Congratulations! Marriage is a wonderful thing – I wonder about it all the time.

  8. Rhonda August 27, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    Congrats to you both!! And I thought 7 was a long time! Tell Tasha we need to do a girls ride again before the snow flies!
    Rhonda

  9. Kendra August 27, 2008 at 3:03 pm #

    Happy anniversary. Tell Tasha I said hi, and we need to go for a ride soon.

  10. gc August 27, 2008 at 3:45 pm #

    congrats!

  11. Forrest August 27, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    Dude, I was only 16 when you tied the knot! Way to go!

  12. Jo August 27, 2008 at 5:28 pm #

    Cool you guys- Happy Anniversary! We celebrated ours this month as well. Hi to Tasha-I want to ride with her too. Of course you’re welcome to come along Brad. Now could somebody tell KanyonKris that his wife of 19 years also reads Brad’s blog?!

  13. Misty August 27, 2008 at 8:10 pm #

    Happy Anniversary both of you!!!!!

  14. brkeyes7 August 27, 2008 at 8:28 pm #

    Everyone-Thanks! and I’ve passed the word on to Tasha that she needs to go for a ride with you all.

  15. Bob August 28, 2008 at 8:58 am #

    Happy anniversary!

  16. Mike W August 28, 2008 at 12:14 pm #

    Brad, were you married at age 15? Wow! Congrats man!

Leave a Reply

