Too Much Too Little

5 Aug

Too much work. Too many car problems. Too much yard and house work. Too many jobs. Too many irons in the fire. Too much responsibility.

Too little time. Too few family moments. Too little Tasha time. Too few bike rides. Too few hands. Too few of me. Too little down time and too little me time.

But surprisingly, just the right amount of life and fun. Things are good.

I’m busier than I’ve ever been in my life and certain things (biking, blogging, reading, cooking, pilates, genealogy, etc.) are quickly taking a back seat to other things.

I’m not sure about Leadville or anything else right now. I hope to make it but not having biked but once in the last 2 weeks I’m not expecting much if I decide to line up. Hopefully, I’ll be there and be extra rested and recovered because I really want to kick Kenny’s ass.

Dude, what gear you running?

6 Responses to “Too Much Too Little”

  1. KanyonKris August 5, 2008 at 9:27 pm #

    Good to hear from you again. The approaching end of summer always seems to get hyper. I hope you make it to Leadville – you’ll be fine, you’re the energizer bunny.

  2. wunnspeed August 6, 2008 at 4:40 am #

    Well… no Leadville gear here but I run 34X18 on the Black Sheep. That includes for Alpen riding. Glad you’re busy and enjoying it.

  3. Misty August 6, 2008 at 5:20 am #

    Hope you are able to get out there Brad! I understand too much and too little tho!

    Hey hope to see you in Moab in October! πŸ™‚

  4. slowerthensnot August 6, 2008 at 6:31 am #

    what about too many bills!

    πŸ™‚

    34×20 the lowest I own right now….

    You could try and lower kenny’s rear tire pressure. I could try and distract him with my mad track stand or backwards riding skills

    πŸ˜‰

  5. Rick S. August 6, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    Brad- I heard Kenny tell me his gearing plans for Leadville but I don’t want to be the guy who spoils his race tactics. I wouldn’t doubt it if Kenny shows up in Leadville with a black sack over his rear cog until 6:25am race day.

    I’ve been worried about you. You seem very busy with stuff. If you don’t feel great on race day, I’ll pay you $100 to pace me to a sub 9 time.

    That’s my offer (and yes, I am serious).

  6. Grizzly Adam August 6, 2008 at 11:09 am #

    Is it weird that the guy in that Burger King commercial with a metal detector on the beach reminds me of Brad?

Leave a Reply

