I Want A New Bike

1 Jul

What? Yes, I feel fine. I happen to have the best mountain bike in the whole world and an adequate road bike but something is missing.

I didn’t realize I was missing anything until I saw this:

And this:

And this:

Tough call, huh?

Dirt? Got it covered. Road? Covered. Urban? I’m lacking but any of these would more than suffice. Swobo is the name and urban is the game. I had no idea I needed an urban bike til I saw these beauts. I didn’t even know what an urban bike was and now I need three.

p.s. I completely exploded 10 minutes into the Solitude race tonight. I can’t remember the last time I dropped out of a race, if ever, but I dropped out after 1 of 3 laps. I need some sleep and time off the bike, it’s messing with my head.

9 Responses to “I Want A New Bike”

  1. jruss July 2, 2008 at 7:16 am #

    talk to mister hulme. he is putting a little something together for his new place.

  2. Bob July 2, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    I slept 10 hours last night, now i feel like a new man.

  3. dug July 2, 2008 at 10:58 am #

    yeah, talk to brent. i bet he could hook you up.

  4. Misty July 2, 2008 at 1:31 pm #

    Hey Brad

    Everyone needs a break every once in a while! So which bike are you leaning towards more?

  5. Aaron July 2, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    I guess it’s true that even superman has cryptonite. Get some rest and win on Saturday.

    I vote for #1. #2 is incredibly cool, but looks too much like a mtb. #3 is a close second. Really close. Okay, on second look it’s tied with #1.

  6. Daniel July 3, 2008 at 3:05 am #

    Tough choice. Sleep some more on it, then ride to victory. http://www.bentpage.wordpress.com.

  7. Rick S. July 3, 2008 at 6:39 am #

    Yeah….what Dug said. I’m sure he can help you out.

  8. brkeyes7 July 3, 2008 at 6:33 pm #

    Misty, Aaron-I think I like #3. The other two do look an awful lot like mountain bikes like Aaron said.

    dug, Rick S.-I think I will talk to Brent. I wonder what he’s up to these days anyway.

  9. lyndawallenfels July 14, 2008 at 8:23 am #

    Hey Brad, I want a new bike too! Can you send me your e mail addy so I can ask you about your Vassago – that looked super nice but I didn’t get a chance to really check it out yesterday lynda@lwcoaching.com

Leave a Reply

