Father’s Day Tasha Style

17 Jun

Since my dad is in Australia, yesterday was all about me. Happy Father’s Day Pops, if you’re reading. Here are my Father’s Day top 5.

1. Breakfast. Father’s Day just sucks without a delicious breakfast of whole wheat homemade waffles and a side of sausage and eggs. I even had a piping hot cup of coffee in my hand the second my feet hit the floor when I got out of bed. Thanks, Tasha!

2. Bike Ride. I got out for a ride all by myself for about 3 hours. After cranking up to Alta I decided that one time up Little Cottonwood Canyon on Father’s Day was not enough, I had to do it twice. Check out the snow pack at Alta. Not a sliver of terra firma in sight on June 15th.

I love the view of the mouth of the canyon from up above. You can see all the way across the Salt Lake Valley.

3. Hangin with girls. They decided I need to wear something other than t-shirts.

4. Picnic at Red Butte Gardens. Tasha whipped up some tasty Asian pasta salad that went perfectly with the Pinot Noir she brought along.

5. Can you say chocolate cake? The perfect ending to a perfect day. Eggs, butter, sugar, chocolate and only 5 tablespoons of flour. Unbelievable! Seriously, the best I’ve ever had. Thanks, Tasha!

7 Responses to “Father’s Day Tasha Style”

  1. KanyonKris June 17, 2008 at 10:05 am #

    A good day, indeed. But twice up LCC?! You’re an animal.

    I had a nice Father’s Day, but visiting both our fathers took some time. I think the biathlon at Soldier Hollow was part of the holiday.

    Larry paid you a compliment last night. His name was called for the raffle at Soldier Hollow and he chose … CarboRocket. I teased him that it’s too bad he doesn’t have a friend that can hook him up.

    My tub (given to me by UTRider Mark – thanks man!) is half gone. Mango is pretty good, but I want to try the lemon-lime; is it ready?

  2. mark June 17, 2008 at 12:15 pm #

    Dude, I was going to ask how it is that you are so skinny with the waffle, egg, and sausage breakfast followed by the chocolate cake at dinner. Then I remembered: twice up and down the LCC. Nice work–sounds like a great day.

    BTW, if you are interested in distributing Carbo Rocket in a town with more cyclists per capita than perhaps anywhere in the country, lemme know. I’m happy to hit up some of the Boise shop owners about carrying your product and/or delivering samples to some of the clubs in the area.

  3. UtRider June 17, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    Is there any leftover cake? It would go nicely with a cold glass of CarboRocket after the race tomorrow night.

  4. brkeyes7 June 17, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    KK-No plans for lemonlime but I have some KiwiLIme.

    Mark-I’ll shoot you an e-mail with some info.

    UtRider-It was gone before I went to bed.

  5. KanyonKris June 18, 2008 at 12:19 pm #

    My bad, I meant KiwiLime.

  6. Misty June 19, 2008 at 7:21 pm #

    wow…very nice Father’s Day!

  7. KanyonKris June 20, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    Brad, check my latest blog post, I think you’ll get a kick out of it.

Leave a Reply

