Girly Ride Deer Valley Style

14 Jun

While there were some other males on the ride I found myself riding with the girls, Tasha and Whitney to be exact. It turns out they are infinitely more photogenic and much better company than any of the guys. And they can shred the single track. Really, would you rather ride behind this:

and watch this:

or be stuck riding behind this:

or worse, this:

There was a small fashion war at the start as someone else happened to be wearing the exact same jersey as me. Oh, the humanity! I decided it better to go without a jersey than compete with another like jersey. I even volunteered to wear just my Speedo which, conveniently enough I had brought along, but I got voted down.

The trails in DV and PC are mostly in great shape but we couldn’t get all the way across Mid Mountain due to lots of downed trees and more than a few snow patches.

Given a choice I think I’ll pick the girly ride every time.

5 Responses to “Girly Ride Deer Valley Style”

  1. Jon June 14, 2008 at 8:24 pm #

    I knew I missed out on the real fun back with the hotties. Loved it today Brad. Let’s do it again soon.

  2. tibiker June 14, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    Whit and I want to know if that butt picture of you was before or after you dropped the tootsie rolls?

    Glad you decided to join us today, it was a great time. Next weekend, I bet the whole mountain will be rideable.

  3. KanyonKris June 15, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    I’m no bike fashion purist, but bib shorts and arm warmers? But I guess if you’re going for dork, bravo! 😉

  4. mark June 16, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    I’ll bet you the jersey that he dropped was sleeveless. Brad has already ably demonstrated that sleeveless + arm warmers is the new magnum.

  5. Jay June 20, 2008 at 8:40 am #

    I never comment, but I must. I am beside myself laughing at your outfit.

Leave a Reply

