Fall Winter Spring Summer

9 Jun

All in the same weekend on the Wasatch Front. Jackets and cold weather gear on Friday to snow flurries on Saturday and practically Speedo weather ( I do love sporting the Speedo, especially when mowing the lawn.  If you haven’t done yard work in your Speedo you haven’t lived.  It should be on everyone’s list of things to do before you die. ) on Sunday.

It was a nearly perfect weekend and I think Spring has finally arrived. Yesterday was hands down the most beautiful day of the year. The sad news is that it’ll be gone in less than a week and we’ll be in full on summer mode of near 100 degree temps.

The family pace line en route to the grocery store for Sunday fixin’s. OK, this really scared me. Tasha led the way and I rode sweep. She just flew through intersections and parking lots with kids and me in tow like she owned the place while I sat at the back thinking, “oh crap! oh crap! oh crap!”

We pre rode the Deer Valley course on Friday but missed the race on Saturday. Total bummer as we both loved the course. Tasha was on my heels on the down hill sections. I can’t believe how fast she has gotten on the DH. I think the Bandersnatch is treating her right.

We got in 4 hours on Sunday complete with riding through a swarm of bees and a time trial for Tasha up Clark’s Trail. 16:10 but I think she’ll best that tomorrow as her, Whitney and Dot will be gunning it again in the a.m.


8 Responses to “Fall Winter Spring Summer”

  1. KanyonKris June 9, 2008 at 9:20 pm #

    Nice riding.

    Crap, one of those gals will beat my pathetic time and I’ll have to go back to the Clark’s pain cave again.

  2. UtRider June 9, 2008 at 9:31 pm #

    Be sure to encourage them to email me their times. Are you going to give it another go this week too? The top spot is yours for the taking based on your last attempt.

    I get fit on the ss tomorrow morning so I’ll need to take another shot at the tt on the new ride soon thereafter. I’m just hoping I can make it up without walking!

  3. Rick S. June 10, 2008 at 10:19 am #

    I saw Whit, Dot and Tasha this morning hammering their way up Clarks. They seemed like they were going fast. I also about 50 other people on Clarks. It’s not even worth trying to downhill that thing. I’m staying high (Jacobs) until the Fall.

  4. tibiker June 10, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    Done KK, my wife posted a 12:58 this morning. When you heading back to the pain cave?

    UTrider, check you e-mail and the comments on the web page.

  5. KanyonKris June 10, 2008 at 12:24 pm #

    Dang it Whitney.

    If I die on Clark’s I expect you two to step up and care of my family.

    Is supplemental oxygen allowed? Snorting Carborocket is OK, right?

    Brad, I believe the Dork Bike has magical powers – can I borrow it for a TT attempt?

    I’d need a miracle to beat 12:58.

  6. KanyonKris June 10, 2008 at 12:28 pm #

    I just checked the results (Clarks TT blog). Bless you Tasha for sparing my stupid male ego by 20 seconds. Of course I know I’m not safe – you’ll better that time this year for sure.

  7. Karl June 10, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    Is the speedo yard work done as a couple at your house or are you alone? I’d hate to hear what your neighbors think?
    By the way have you done the great downhill on the backside heading to Alpine? It takes off to the Right and down as you head up to Jacob’s ladder. Does it have a name. I took it today and it was only muddy in a couple sections and a crazy ride! I returned up Hogs Hollow.

  8. brkeyes7 June 10, 2008 at 9:52 pm #

    UtRider-I predict your fastest time will be on the new SS.

    KK-Get after it.

    Karl-Tasha really hates it when she pulls up to the house and I’m outside trimming the lawn in the Speedo so I try to only break it out when she is out of town. We call that the Hog Hollow Chute and its a total blast. I need to get down it this year. There are 2 other loops you can after that as well. One is called School House and is way nasty but lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

