Platinum Sponsor

15 May

Being a Platinum Sponsor of the WeeklyRaceSeries has many benefits. For example, I drop off my raffle contributions and proclaim, “there’s my entry fee!”

I get ushered to the front of the line and am given a complimentary sports massage to get me ready for the race. I’m treated like royalty.

As if that wasn’t cool enough they then hand me a punch card good for 10 race entries. “Hey, Honey, I think I’ll cover your entry tonight as well, put that cash away it’s on me.”

Some things I like about the mid-week race series:

  • Chill attitude from all yet way fierce competition.
  • No age groups, just beginner, sport, expert and pro categories.
  • Cheap. Free for me and only 10-12 bucks for everyone else.
  • 2 of the best venues in the state, Soldier Hollow and Sundance. Tons of singletrack.
  • Best raffle prizes around with lots of swag from the sponsors.
  • Great mid-week intense workout. No need for complex training plans to stay in shape.

If you missed it make sure and come next week. Bring your water bottles empty and fill them with CarboRocket for free. I’ll have a cooler full of the stuff at every race and maybe some post race recovery drink as well.

Kenny went out so hard he started bleeding from his eyeballs. Check out his #plate.

4 Responses to “Platinum Sponsor”

  1. dug May 15, 2008 at 8:39 am #

    oh my god, kenny is cyclops.

  2. KanyonKris May 15, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    For once can we have a picture of Kenny where he isn’t bleeding!

    I think Kenny bleeds himself on purpose. Part of his training plan. Out with the old bust blood cells, make new fresh ones that carry more oxygen. Or something like that.

  3. Rick S. May 15, 2008 at 10:14 am #

    Yeah, good times all around. Tell Kenny that he needs to add the CarboRocket powder to his water not snort it up his nose. That causes bleeding.

  4. Joel May 15, 2008 at 2:32 pm #

    What was up with Kenny anyway. Was he having mechanical issues? I saw him with a little lead at the start of the long climbs and then I caught him on the downhill.

    By they way you and Kenny were setting a brutal pace!

Leave a Reply

