Sherwood Hills ICUP #4

12 May

I missed it but Tasha was there representing and represent she did. Even with all the mud (it took me half an hour to clean her bike) she came in 2nd place for the 2nd time this season. That should plant her firmly in 2nd place overall in the series after 4 races. I think it’s exactly where she needs to be this early in the season. Of course, it’s not where she wants to be at all.

Watch out next week at Soldier Hollow as she’ll have the new bike bounce riding her new Vassago Bandersnatch. That should be worth a couple shaved minutes all by itself.

I hooked up with Elden and the gang late in the p.m. for a romp around Corner Canyon. Coping through mountain biking. Is there any better therapy? It works individually or as a group. I didn’t even need my meds on Saturday.

Thanks, Elden, for letting a few of us hang out and bike with you. Special props to RickyM, GBrown and BobbyB for making the effort to be there.

BTW, Corner Canyon just gets better and better every day. I’m pretty sure Draper will become a major destination mountain biking area. It already is for the locals but I definitely see out of towners making the trek in the future. It’s that good.

4 Responses to “Sherwood Hills ICUP #4”

  1. Dirty29er May 12, 2008 at 11:14 am #

    Congrats Tasha!

  2. matt May 12, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    i rode corner last weekend for the first time and will have to say it is mighty nice. rode from clarks to what i think was ghost falls. Question, there seemed to be a trail above ghost falls, is it ridable? looks intimidating.

  3. brkeyes7 May 12, 2008 at 4:01 pm #

    matt-That is the bottom of Jacob’s Ladder and when you string that together with Ghost Falls you have one of my all-time favorite downhills. It can be a little tricky to find the top, best to go with someone that has been there before unless you’re up for doing it in reverse.

  4. KanyonKris May 12, 2008 at 6:42 pm #

    The two times I’ve run into you and Tasha on the trails, Tasha has had this determined look on her face as she works the bike. With that kind of training I’m not surprised she’s doing well in the races.

    New bikes for the Keyes- fun, fun! I’m looking forward to the reports.

    Draper has a good trail system that gets better each year, but I like the higher mountain trails best – AF Canyon, Millcreek, Wasatch Crest, Park City, Payson Canyon. But for sure right now I’m loving riding the Draper trails. All I know is it’s good to be a mountain biker in this area!

Leave a Reply

