New Recovery Drink

6 May

I’ve been working on a recovery drink to complement CarboRocket. Its been a tedious process with lots of testing and a lot of overtime on my part. It’s finally ready and I couldn’t be more pleased. I think you’ll agree after trying it that there just isn’t anything like it on the market. I proudly present Bohemian Brewery’s Czech Pilsener.

CarboRocket before and during your ride or race and Bohemian Brewery’s Czech Pilsener afterward. A partnership made in heaven. You’ll be recovering so fast your head will spin. Guaranteed!

I’ll be at the premier Soldier Hollow race tomorrow as a platinum sponsor of the weekly race series passing out samples of CarboRocket and “educating” you on the new recovery drink. Look for the banners and please stop by.

9 Responses to “New Recovery Drink”

  1. Bob May 6, 2008 at 10:14 pm #

    I don’t know about their Pilsner, but their ‘Lunch’ of PIROGIES & BRATWURST is a Devil with a Blue Dress on.

  2. KDAY May 7, 2008 at 6:28 am #

    Sounds great! I was planning on attending the race but won’t be able to make it. I’ll have to give it a shot some other time. I’d also like to give the Carb Rocket a try. If you can spare a few samples for another racer I’d be more than happy to write a bit about my experience using it. Thanks, KDAY

  3. Flahute May 7, 2008 at 6:53 am #

    Cutthroat Racing has been turning beer into hydration since 1993 … there’s a reason why we wear a Uinta bottlecap on our chests.

  4. Andy H May 7, 2008 at 7:25 am #

    I must disagree. The Bock is much better for recovery due to the increased antioxidents over the Pilsner. We recovered after 5 Mile at the Brewery with a Buffalo Burger for protein, garlic fries for carbs and a pitcher of Bock for hydration and antioxodents. It was heavenly.

  5. Adam Lisonbee May 7, 2008 at 7:59 am #

    Can we use the pellet guns to shoot the cans after they are empty tonight?

  6. Rhonda May 7, 2008 at 5:34 pm #

    Bob,
    You won’t eat Chuck a Rama, but you will eat Bratwurst? Isn’t that the mother of all mystery meat?! 🙂

  7. Slowerthensnot May 7, 2008 at 10:13 pm #

    I need somthing with more malt in it…. Old Club, Newcastle ect…

  8. Boz May 8, 2008 at 8:02 am #

    I’ve always relied on a good oatmeal stout for a good post ride refuel. Beer and oatmeal, how could that mot help ?

  9. KanyonKris May 8, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    Brad, I really wanted to do the bike biathlon race and support your sponsorship, but the weather talked me out of it. Was the race canceled?

Leave a Reply

