Fighting for Susan

4 May

I had all kinds of things to write about today but they all seem so trivial. Don’t go check out Fatty’s post unless you have several hours to cry and wrestle with your feelings. I had no idea I was such a crybaby. I liked Bob’s idea about posting a pic of the “Pink Jersey” and letting it speak for itself.

3 Responses to “Fighting for Susan”

  1. Daniel Kreger May 4, 2008 at 1:10 pm #

    Great idea, Brad. My blog is now wearing the jersey.

  2. tibiker May 5, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    Your right about not reading it unless you have time to cry. I happened upon it Friday night while watching the Jazz destroy Houston to move on to the next round in the playoffs. I should have been jumping up and down and happy as hell for what the Jazz were doing, but I just sat there and wept for Susan, Elden and (because I’ve been there) their kids most of all. It really puts things in perspective.

  3. Flahute May 5, 2008 at 6:58 pm #

    As is mine …

Leave a Reply

