Where Is Everybody?

29 Mar

Saturday 1 p.m. ish and not a soul in the parking lot at Corner Canyon. OK, it was a little cold but nothing more than knee and arm warmers were needed. I headed up the ICUP course and then crossed the upper Corner Canyon road and hit the Bonneville Shoreline trail up to just before Scout Bridge.

dsc02130.jpg

I then turned around and hit this narrow piece of single track that Jamie P. showed me a while ago. I love dodging around the sage brush and at times you can only guess which way it turns. Lots of fun.

dsc02135.jpg

No one around. I then hopped on the upper Corner Canyon road and took it to just below the Ghost Falls trail. If it’s officially closed and off limits I only imagined what it would be like to ride.

Here is what it looks like in my imagination:

dsc02149.jpg

I had to do the loop a couple times it was in such great shape.

Congrats to Dave and Lynda for winning the overall Moab Rim Ride today. They even finished together.

6 Responses to “Where Is Everybody?”

  1. dug March 29, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    you have a VIVID imagination.

  2. dug March 29, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    oh, and sorry. me n sunderlage were hiking box elder from tibble fork. not a bad way to spend the morning.

  3. KanyonKris March 29, 2008 at 10:27 pm #

    I knew Clark’s was posted closed, but Ghost Falls too? Was it muddy?

    Like you, I rode single-track in my backyard today. Good times.

  4. brkeyes7 March 30, 2008 at 6:33 am #

    I don’t know if Ghost Falls is closed because I bushwhacked down to it from near the top trailhead. It wasn’t posted at the bottom and only a spot of mud and snow near the top.

    As I was finishing the ride there were a ton of bikers just hitting the trail as the sun finally came out.

  5. Rick S. March 31, 2008 at 8:05 am #

    It’s the time of year when I can’t decide to bike or ski. I skied on Sat w/ dug because I thought it was going to be cold and wet.

  6. Jon March 31, 2008 at 9:34 am #

    There were plenty of riders on the BST near the U on Saturday. That trail is ready to ride as well. Dry from the zoo up Dry Creek and all the way to City Creek Canyon.

Leave a Reply

