CarboRocket Launch

26 Mar

I spent most of yesterday working out last minute kinks and having Dug (first online order) and Elden do a test run of online purchasing, shipping options, refunds, etc. Sure enough they found a kink. For some reason the online ordering system works great on every browser except Internet Explorer. So, if you can’t get through with IE use Firefox or another browser.

logo1016784_lg.jpg

I’ve got all-natural mango flavor ready to ship. Also, Me and Kenny tested out a new kiwi-lime flavor in Moab on Saturday and have decided to add it to the lineup, it should be available next week.

I was pleasantly surprised to find an order waiting for me last night from Bob Saffel as I had just barely finished working out the kinks and going live. Bob is the very first unsolicited online customer. Thanks, Bob. The award for first paying customer however, goes to Jamie Pogue who couldn’t wait for me to learn HTML. Thanks, Jamie.

I’ve been working on CarboRocket since last July and I’m very pleased with the results. I have yet to experience any cramps or upset stomach while using it. Doing a monster ride like the Rim Ride this early in the season is guaranteed cramps for me but I didn’t get any on Saturday. I hope you like it as much as I do.

For more information or to place an order check out the website here. Thanks!

11 Responses to “CarboRocket Launch”

  1. Fish March 26, 2008 at 5:13 pm #

    Any chance of local pickup? I want to give it a go but don’t want to buy a whole bunch until I can confirm that it works for me and shipping for one container is nearly as much as the container.

  2. KanyonKris March 26, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    Congrats on the product launch! Keep bringing it to the races so I can buy some.

  3. fish March 26, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    Scratch that. I just ordered me up three containers worth. If it’s good enough for BK and Quick Kenny . . . .

  4. brkeyes7 March 26, 2008 at 9:23 pm #

    Fish-I need to talk to Racer but I’m more than happy to deliver some to the shop. Shipping costs is one of my biggest concerns and with the 3 bottle order shipping is only 20% but I understand wanting to try it first. Shipping on one bottle is only 30% of the cost of one bottle. I should have some single serve stick packs here soon as well. Thanks for the support.

  5. Amy March 27, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    I just ordered some – can’t wait to try it! Hopefully, it will help me keep up with Speed Racer Jeffrey out here this summer.

  6. KanyonKris March 27, 2008 at 8:54 am #

    Brad, just some feedback on the CarboRocket website copy:

    HOME:

    “Before any race my kids would ask, Dad, are YOU going to puke today?”

    You say “sick” a few times, and that works, but also consider: sick to my stomach, upset stomach, stomach upset, nauseous.

    I like on #5 you say “Helps prevent cramping” – that gets the point across but doesn’t make a guarantee.

    Consider moving the last paragraph (What makes CarboRocket different…) up above “My Story” as that paragraph is very strong and in our ADD world people may read it whereas they may not make it through the story.

    INGREDIENTS:

    Flavoring
    “The tastiest most expensive all-natural flavorings you’ve ever had. Tasty!”
    This sentence sounds awkward to me – maybe: “Only the highest quality, best tasting, all-natural flavoring. No cheap or artificial stuff!”

    FAQ:

    “I think its worth the extra money and am sure you will too.”
    A small nit, but I’d use “I am” or “I’m” instead of “am”. You may want to say “and I’m sure you’ll agree.”

    “I will continue to test new flavors and bring them to you as soon as I can rave about them.”
    I like your meaning here, but it seems awkward. Maybe say as soon as a new flavors meet my high expectations, or the endurance ride test, etc.

    ORDER:
    “Shipping is by priority flat rate USPS (continental USA only) and is added to the total at checkout.”
    I’m a bit confused, is the shipping already included in the price? If it’s flat rate, why not just show that, ie:
    1 – Container $15.99 + $8.95 shipping Good deal

    The serving size and mix suggestions are good – consider adding them to the FAQ also as people may not think to look for this info on the Order page.

    Overall the website looks great – good job!

    Oh, I encourage you to add a favicon to the site. It’s a tiny icon that shows up in the address bar of most newer browsers. I have some info about how I added one to my blog here:

    http://kanyonkris.blogspot.com/2007/09/blogger-hacks.html

    If you need any help with it, let me know. I think the rocket would make a good icon.

  7. brkeyes7 March 27, 2008 at 9:02 am #

    kk-Thanks for catching all that stuff. Corrections are on the way.

    Amy-You’ll need more than CarboRocket to catch Speed Racer Jeffrey. I’m working on something for that.

  8. b_banks March 27, 2008 at 9:36 am #

    Just ordered some using IE; no problems at all. Congrats on the launch!

  9. UtRider March 27, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Hey Brad –

    I want to order 3 containers but when I click ‘Order’ and then ‘Buy Now’ I’m taken to a page where I can either 1) enter my credit card info or, 2) login to PayPal. The problem is that the page where this information is entered is not encrypted – it’s still http. Can you change this to a secure, encrypted – https – page? Maybe I’m paranoid but I don’t feel comfortable entering either my cc or PayPal login info unless the page is https. Thanks!

  10. brkeyes7 March 27, 2008 at 3:26 pm #

    UtRider-Good point. I’ll get right on it. edit. I just got off the phone with paypal and they said there is a padlock seal on the page that means the page is secure. I realize it doesn’t say https: in the browser and tried to explain that to them but they are insisting it is secure.

  11. wunnspeed March 28, 2008 at 10:18 am #

    Excellent! It’s always cool to see someone start a new business. Seems like you’ve got a few going right now. Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

