No Yurt Raising Party

20 Mar

At least not in March. I’ve been so excited to get the Gooseberry Mesa project up and going that I just figured the county would catch the fever too. They haven’t. The green light I got from the them was to change the zoning to allow me to do what I want on the property. You wouldn’t think the rest would be too difficult.

gooseview.jpg

The whole process has been a bit more work than I originally anticipated. I sometimes get caught up in my vision of how things should be and forget some of the necessary details. Progress is being made and I’m getting closer each day but there are still a couple things to be worked out to get the final permit. Nothing major just time consuming.

Thanks for all the support and help with the project. It feels more like a mountain bike community project than my personal project. And that is exactly what I hope it turns out to be. I’ll keep you posted.

5 Responses to “No Yurt Raising Party”

  1. Brad Mullen March 20, 2008 at 8:15 am #

    Keep plugging away. I can’t wait to get down to the Goose Base Camp đŸ™‚

  2. KanyonKris March 20, 2008 at 12:21 pm #

    Sorry you’re hitting delays. I hope I’m free when it’s build time – sounds like fun.

  3. KanyonKris March 21, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    Hey, I re-read my comment about Brad’s Bomb and that may have come across as harsh. I was just trying to joke with you is all. No mean-spirited intent. I screw up written stuff all the time. I think you’ve got a great idea with Carbo Rocket (or whatever you end up calling it) and wish you the best with the venture.

  4. Fish March 21, 2008 at 11:58 am #

    Any word on when I can get my hands on some Carbo Rocket? I’m hoping to get accustomed to it so I can use it on RAWROD.

  5. brkeyes7 March 22, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

    Fish-This week I’m going live for online orders but I’ll drop some off at Racer’s for you.

Leave a Reply

