Carbo Rocket

14 Mar

I’ve passed out a lot of free samples of my kick ass sports drink Carbo Rocket and I’m ready to start collecting some coin from everybody that needs to feed their habit. I’m also looking for some new addicts.

I just finished the final label with the all the labeling requirements in place and finally found a high quality source for a hard to find ingredient. The first big monster batch should be ready this weekend with the orders going live on the website next week.

carborocketlabel.jpg

I’m very excited about it as I’ve used it exclusively since July of last year for all of my training and racing and it has worked perfectly. I had my best season ever. I’ve received nothing but positive feedback from everybody that’s tried it including local pros, local joes and world famous celebrities. It passed the Leadville 100 test, 24 hours of Moab test and the Intermountain Cup test. It works. It tastes great. It’s ready.

Almost. The thing is, I like the name Carbo Rocket but I’m not 100% sold on it. I originally called it Brad’s Bomb so, that’s still an option too.

Here’s your chance to name the next big thing in sports drinks. If I pick the name you suggest I’ll send you a case of it free of charge. Of course, if I change the name that will delay it another week or so but big deal. Or, should I just leave it be as Carbo Rocket or change it back to Brad’s Bomb?

14 Responses to “Carbo Rocket”

  1. dug March 14, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    Brad’s Bomb, definitely. otherwise i don’t want any.

  2. Rick S. March 14, 2008 at 1:28 pm #

    Brad’s Bomb. It’s worth the week delay for the label change.

  3. kenny March 14, 2008 at 2:28 pm #

    Brad’s bomb sounds too much like Brad’s balm, which you may or may not use on your under parts. I think you should call it it Quick Kenny’s Carbo Splash.

  4. KanyonKris March 14, 2008 at 4:00 pm #

    Brad’s Bomb sounds like moonshine, or something that clogged your toilet. đŸ™‚

    Carbo Rocket has a nice ring to it. First time I heard it I liked it and it’s catchy – I’ve not forgotten the name. But if you want ideas: Go Juice, Detonator, Go Fast.

    How about some goofy ones: I-Can’t-Believe-It’s-Not-Banned, Super Happy Fun Drink, SuperEnduroMaxMegaUltra, Moonshine, Enemax (for Sly), Gonzo Fuel.

    On the label you claim it prevents cramps – is that a claim you can backup? I know a lot of products claim this so maybe you’re safe. But it seems if you push muscles too far they are going to cramp eventually.

    Also on the label, the rocket has flames behind it – looks like it’s burning up. Would you rather have the flames going down, out of the rocket propelling it up?

  5. Jerry March 14, 2008 at 9:29 pm #

    carbojet ?

  6. Andy March 15, 2008 at 1:21 pm #

    How bout “Brad’s Carbo Rocket” or “BK’s Carbo Rocket” or “Brad’s Carbo Bomb”. I think you definatly need the Carbo part for marketing puposes. It quickly lets people unfamiliar with the product know what it’s about. I saw the can of it sitting on Bob’s Element at the race and instantly knew what it was due to the name.

  7. Marc D March 15, 2008 at 1:46 pm #

    I think already posted a photo of Brad’s Bomb on his blog. Not the best name for anything.

  8. wunnspeed March 15, 2008 at 2:29 pm #

    I actually think Carbo Rocket with the same logo is quite cool. What do I know though?

  9. bart March 16, 2008 at 12:45 pm #

    I want to try some of this stuff!

  10. Fish March 16, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    Brad’s Carbo Bomb. I agree with the giving it an easy to understand name. I also think that giving your name will give it a similar vibe as companies like Pedro’s or other companies with real names.

  11. brkeyes7 March 17, 2008 at 7:04 am #

    Everyone, thanks for the input. “Quick Kenny’s Carbo Splash” is now in the running.

  12. Bob March 17, 2008 at 8:45 am #

    i think this should be the logo

    http://tinyurl.com/2umacv

    cause everybody loves the mango

  13. botchedexperiment March 17, 2008 at 12:45 pm #

    Last year right before an 8-hour 10,000 feet of climbing ride on a single speed I tried some CarboRocket. I was really dissapointed. After the ride, I felt a little tired, even though I had been resting most of the season to get ready for the big ride. I’m not so sure this “rocket” stuff is all it’s cracked up to be.

    I suggest more narcotics, and way more amphetamine. Surely Brad knows some kid with ADHD and can score some Ritalin to grind up in there.

    And you should make a post-ride recovery drink that is, um, you know just narcotics.

  14. Ted Burrett April 24, 2009 at 4:20 am #

    I read your posts for quite a long time and should tell you that your posts are always valuable to readers.

Leave a Reply

