Team Kits And Manly Manliness

9 Jan

I was thinking that this year I would eschew any type of team kit or sponsored brand name riding gear. You know, show up on the dork bike wearing dorky shorts and jersey and just ride. However, I’m a little flaky, guilty of the occasional wide stance (thanks BobbyB). So, when Jamie sent me an e-mail containing the new DNA / Revolution kit I changed my mind about eschewing team kitness. I now fully embrace it. At least for today.

dnakit1.jpg

dnakit22.jpg

dnakit32.jpg

I got nothing to say about that first kit. Actually, that’s a lie but I’m going to refrain. I do however, really like the plain gray kit as well as the pink kit. As a matter of fact, I like the pink kit so much I’m going to place an order. After all, I really should be wearing pink. Not only do I look fabulous in pink it also keeps my high levels of manly manliness in check.

12 Responses to “Team Kits And Manly Manliness”

  1. fernandoj January 9, 2008 at 4:33 pm #

    This is the bike that fits with the pink wear

    I’d like to have one of that colour but the city I live is not that “open mind” so “I’d put my prestige at risk”, 😉

  2. Forrest January 9, 2008 at 5:54 pm #

    Just rip their legs off wearing cut offs

  3. KanyonKris January 9, 2008 at 10:54 pm #

    Pink jersey? Maybe. Pink shorts? No way. Black is the color for shorts for this reason:

  4. botchedexperiment January 10, 2008 at 7:06 am #

    HAHAHAHAHAHA

    Seriously, has anyone ever noticed that tom boonen has a huge schlong? It’s either that or he gets really excited about winning races…

    I don’t think I’ll make it to goose. Have fun.

  5. jody January 10, 2008 at 7:28 am #

    Cool biking gear! You’ve always been one to look the part. I’ll try and comment on my photos. Thanks Brad!
    Jody

  6. brkeyes7 January 10, 2008 at 7:56 am #

    fernandoj-If I were into the full suspension thing, I’d be on that bike.

    Forrest-I was thinking about cutting off the bottom half of my jersey. A belly jersey would be cool.

    KK-That’s what I’m talking about. Pink yeah!

    Botched-I don’t speak German. You’ll be missed.

  7. je January 10, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    Do those things come in tiny euro speedo style?

  8. brkeyes7 January 10, 2008 at 10:25 am #

    je-If they did I’d be the first in line.

  9. je January 10, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    I guess all you need to do is get the scissors out and turn your bottoms into a speedo.

    Heck, do it to the bibs and you’ll have the Borat look down!

  10. KanyonKris January 10, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    Botched: glad that photo gave you a good laugh. The rules of manliness require that I say I’ve never noticed that about Boonen, even though this study would indicate I’m in the minority of men:

    http://www.ojr.org/ojr/stories/070312ruel/

    This is the relevant part of the above study:

    Brad: so if I’m interpreting your comment correctly, you’re admitting that you’re a bit of an exhibitionist? 😉

  11. Fatty January 10, 2008 at 4:12 pm #

    A pink jersey with a design similar to the one with black, orange and white as its main colors? What a terrific, original idea!

  12. teamhematoma January 14, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    Love the pink ! And I thought I was the only guy who liked pink jerseys (based on my inability to find any, except the T-Mobile one). Thanks for pointing this one out. Though I’m still more likely to ride in mtb shorts and t-shirt.

Leave a Reply

