Coffee With Jesus Part 2

26 Dec

I’m still trying to catch up. This should be my last day-behind post.

I think our girls officially hate their parents. Tasha and I yanked ’em outta bed at 5 a.m. a 2nd day in a row to go brew coffee. This time on Christmas day no less. Sweet revenge for all the years they’ve got us up at some ridiculous hour to open presents. I’ve got to hand it to them they didn’t complain too much and were super troopers. I think they actually liked it. Kendra can also mix up a mean batch of pudding and fruit. If that’s what you’re into. I’m not.

I didn’t get a single bike related gift for Christmas. A bit unusual but not at all disappointing. I did however, get a boat-load of kitchen gadgets and cooking implements. I do love to cook. Speaking of cooking you should check out Tony Bourdain, he is to cooking what Bob Roll is to cycling. I’ll get into that in a future post. I also got a Flip Video recorder. Hence, the video today. No one will ever want to ride with me again.

I got Tasha her very own cycling jacket so she doesn’t have to wear my stuff anymore. A nice little Pearl Izumi number. You know your girl is serious about biking when she gets excited about a cycling jacket. I must say she looks absolutely stunning in it.

Zero complaints about Christmas from me this year. It was perfect. I wouldn’t change a thing.

P.S. I couldn’t get the liability forms signed so no compromising Christmas Eve video.

3 Responses to “Coffee With Jesus Part 2”

  1. Chris_N January 10, 2008 at 7:11 am #

    I also love to cook. And to read. My father-in-law got me a great book for Christmas that I’ll recommend to you. It’s called “Heat,” written by Bill Buford. It chronicles his time spent as Mario Batali’s “slave” in the kitchen at Babbo in New York. Great stuff.

    http://www.amazon.com/Heat-Adventures-Pasta-Maker-Apprentice-Dante-Quoting/dp/1400034477/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1199974185&sr=1-1

  2. brkeyes7 January 10, 2008 at 10:29 am #

    Chris-I’m going to pick that up today. Will I still like Batali after I finish the book?

  3. Chris_N January 14, 2008 at 3:38 pm #

    Hope you like it. I’m well into it and still like him. The photos from your ride this weekend are fantastic! Trails too muddy to ride here in St. Louis w/ temps about 45 Saturday, so I put in 65 miles on the road bike up to Alton, IL to watch the eagles on the Mississippi River. Man, I miss the dirt!!

Leave a Reply

