Clark’s Trail Pop Art

27 Nov

Surprising as it may seem to some I got out on a ride today. Being that it was right in the middle of my very hectic work day I opted for something reasonably close and reasonably short, Clark’s Trail in Corner Canyon. Probably my favorite little piece of single track in the whole wide world. Imagine my horror as I came upon this:

img00038.jpg

Don’t ask me about aperture or f-stop or filters. I don’t know what those things mean. This is just the best picture I can get out of my Blackberry Pearl. It kinda reminds me of an Andy Warhol.

Yes, the gates are up at the top and the bottom of the trail. How do I know this? I rode it anyways. Yes, there is no mud. Yes, the trail is in fantastic condition. Yes, I’ll be a good trail ranger and not ride it if it’s muddy.

3 Responses to “Clark’s Trail Pop Art”

  1. Rick S. November 27, 2007 at 5:19 pm #

    is that a Kona 26er? What happened to your WaltWorks?

    yeah, ignore the gate if it’s dry. Good call.

  2. brkeyes7 November 27, 2007 at 9:22 pm #

    Yes, itty-bitty 26 in wheels. I like this bike a lot. It really motors up hills and through the single track. I think the big wheels are only better through the rough stuff. Any bike I’m on is a blast. I think I’ll race the small wheels next year.

  3. Bob November 27, 2007 at 9:28 pm #

    methinks your ‘dry trail poaching’ created this snow storm which disallowed me from trying out my new small wheels, it is now staring at me over my shoulders, laughing at me cause it will be a month or so till i can get to St George. grrrrrr

Leave a Reply

