Officially Official

31 Mar

It took 9 months but I no longer feel like a tourist/visitor to Chicago.  I can now officially say Chicago feels like home.

In the meantime 3 parking tickets finally convinced that an out of state license plate does not grant you ticket immunity.

Illinois however, doesn’t feel like home yet.  The license plate and DL may say Illinois but I keep forgetting I’m in Illinois because Chicago feels like it’s its own state, it even has its own flag.  How many cities have their own flag?

4 Responses to “Officially Official”

  1. Aaron March 31, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Funny thing about this is that not too long ago, I had to convince a grown adult that Chicago is not a state. She wouldn’t believe me until I pulled out a map.

    • brkeyes7 March 31, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

      My kids think Chicago is its own kingdom complete with its own king (Rahm)and moat (tons of drawbridges and rivers).

  2. Grizzly Adam March 31, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    Chicago is a state of mind, maaaaan!

    I’m glad you are settling in out there.

  3. Brad Sneed March 31, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    I see that are 165 lbs…Is that your racing weight Brad…I’m 178 and thought I was running light..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

