The Chicago Diet

1 Jan

Disclaimer: The Chicago Diet is my diet while I’ve been in Chicago, not necessarily the diet of all Chicagoans.

I haven’t worried too much about what I’ve been eating in Chicago for the last 6 nonths (holy crap, I’ve been here 6 months!) because I have been racing my bike nearly every weekend and riding 3-4 days a week.

I should have been worried.  I can’t even count how many of these, yes, there is encased meat in there somewhere:

Or how many slices of this I’ve consumed in the last 6 months:

Like I said, I haven’t been too worried.

I had planned on taking a week off the bike (but not a week off my Chicago Diet) after a very busy race schedule before starting on training for 2011.  That week turned into 2 weeks after getting sick over the holidays.  The Chicago Diet caught up to me in that short 2 week period.  Caught up to me and run my ass over. I’m fat. I’m out of shape.  I’m sick of it.  I’m done.

2011 is here and the Chicago Diet is out the effin window today! Bring on the Kipper Snacks!

9 Responses to “The Chicago Diet”

  1. Brandon Newcomer January 1, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    But it’s sooooo good! I could really take an Italian Beef from Portillos right now!!

  2. Kyle January 1, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    That…thing on top, whatever it is, a hot dog maybe? That thing looks really good. Like worth taking a trip to Chicago good.

    • brkeyes7 January 1, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

      Kyle, You can drag a dog through the garden but it’s still a dog.

  3. Ben Welnak January 1, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Is there pizza flavored CR??!!!

  4. Andy January 1, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    I need to see some Italian Beef sammiches before really along it a Chicago diet. =]

  5. Andy January 1, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Calling. Not along. Stupid auto spell!

  6. The Todd January 2, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    I warned you about Mister J’s.

    • brkeyes7 January 2, 2011 at 9:48 am #

      Nothing says “dive right in” like a warning.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tuesday CCC Updates « Chicago Cross Cup - January 4, 2011

    [...] We’ve also heard from a few of you that you really miss cyclocross season and can’t wait for September. Well, we won’t [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

