PCPP Predictions

4 Sep

That’s Park City Point to Point race for the uninformed and it’s a mountain bike race with about 14, 000 feet of climbing in 75 miles and pretty much all single track.

It’s going to be a big deal tomorrow and for many years to come. Huge turnout from the local race crowd as well as some nationally recognized names.

Here are my predictions and then I’m going to bed.

Top 3 men will all be locals. Not sure of the order but it’ll be Alex Grant, Bart Gillespie, Chris Holley or Kevin Day. Topeak-Ergon may sneak a rider in there somewhere.

Top 3 women will be KC Holley, Sonya Looney and Heather Holmes. Pua ain’t gonna pull it off but Amanda Carey might sneak her way in there somewhere.

Top 3 men will all be CarboRocket athletes and top 2 women will be as well all though Sonya Looney doesn’t know it yet but she’s a future CarboRocket athlete.

There you have it. let’s see how my predictions go.

Oh yeah, I’m going to win my category as well. Sorry, Kenny.

3 Responses to “PCPP Predictions”

  1. Aaron September 5, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    Nice work on the men’s predictions. CR kept me going all day. Alternating between multiple flavors is the way to go. Winning a pack of Lemon-Lime after the race was a nice finishing touch.

  2. Sonya September 6, 2009 at 7:17 pm #

    I wish I could have made your predictions come true! :) If I had had some better luck, I woulda been in there :)

  3. Sonya September 6, 2009 at 7:17 pm #

    Oh, and yes… I will be drinking some CarboRocket on my future rides and maybe be ready to race with it at Moab :) We might have a future after all. haha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

