My Death

17 Jul

The reports of my death won’t be greatly exagerrated tomorrow.

I pre-rode Solitude today and barely finished one lap.  I don’t know what was harder the climb or the descent.  Tomorrow I am supposed to do nearly 4 laps.  Seriously,  I was baked.  Done.  I predict it will be my undoing as a rigid SS’er.

Does anyone have a full suspension geared bike size 20″ or XL they won’t be using tomorrow? I’m serious.

On a positive note, there will be a cooler full of ice cold recovery beverage waiting for me in the parking lot to look forward to .  Stop by and have one after the race as well as fill your bottles with the new LemonLime CarboRocket before the race.

5 Responses to “My Death”

  1. Nick July 17, 2009 at 8:20 pm #

    Why all or nothing? Have one of each it keeps things fresh

  2. Bob July 17, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    This, my friend, is the true definition of sandbagging.

  3. Slowerthensnot July 18, 2009 at 5:44 am #

    Kill it have fun! you can do it!

  4. Bill Martin July 18, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    Brad just ride the Rocket! It will take you up the climbs. For the downhill … um … well there is the “recovery beverage” at the end :)

  5. Rick S. July 18, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    That one hurt a little.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

