Rampage Roll Call

4 Mar

I missed out last year due to illness which was a bummer as it’s not only the 1st race of the series but one of the best race courses of the whole Intermountain Cup.  You know, you’d actually go ride the race course as a fun mountain bike ride unlike say, 5-mile pass or Cholla which are only good for racing.

Here’s Cassidy my 11 year old tearing up the course.

100_1406

Who’s in this Saturday and what category are you racing this year?

As for me I’ll be duking it out (hopefully, as opposed to puking it out) with the expert 40 + boys.  My race plan is simple:  Beat Bob.

16 Responses to “Rampage Roll Call”

  1. JZ March 4, 2009 at 2:32 pm #

    I’m in. Expert 30-39. My plan is to beat Bob as well, which means not getting passed by him or you for that matter.

  2. Rick S. March 4, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    I’m in. I’m racing SS (only 2 laps instead of 3). And because Jamie isn’t coming so I’ve already moved up a spot.

  3. Bob March 4, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    You know how I get over pre race jitters. Italian sausage, left in the sun then cooked rare. Makes me lighter too, you know, for the hills

  4. Lynda March 4, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    I’m on the sidelines with a lame hoof but have two in the 9 and under field :-) See ya’ll there.

  5. Aaron March 4, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    Expert 30-39. My race plan is to hook a bungie cord to either you or Bob, whoever passes me first. And thank goodness for the SS category. With Rick and Sam racing in it, that’s 2 spots for me.

  6. Jared March 4, 2009 at 11:16 pm #

    I’ll be there, just taking photos for the UMB team though. (:

  7. Andy H March 5, 2009 at 7:41 am #

    SM 30-34. My goal is to not get lapped by you and Bob. Is Tasha racing?

  8. ET March 5, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    No go for Rico, busted up wing. Hopefully Hurricane Exp 30-39

  9. brkeyes7 March 5, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    JZ-You are now the new carrot.

    Rick S-With you and Sam racing SS I think we have a race on our hands.

    Bob-I have no idea what you just said. Instill confusion tactic?

    Lynda-With you out that’s one less SS’er Rick and Sam have to contend with. Where’d Dave decide to race?

    Aaron-You are now carrot #2.

    Jared-Got an extra hand for an extra camera?

    Andy-She says she is and probably 35+ cat. Rhonda racing sport now?

    ET-bmx is for young’uns with flexible bones. See you at Cholla.

  10. Andy H March 5, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    Yeah, Rhonda’s in sport now. She’d excited because she gets to do two laps of the funnest race course in the series.

  11. Tolbert March 5, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    I will be there poppin wheelies with the rest of the blueberry KUHL kids, a bunch of us are going to ride ZEN trail after the race if any of you want to join you know where we will be

  12. Bill Martin March 5, 2009 at 9:52 am #

    Good luck for your entire family as you play in the dirt! Ride the rocket :) … reminds me, I need to get some more. Hey what-zup with your CR logo on your blog, where is the new one … lol ;)

  13. JZ March 5, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    Brad, I guess that makes you (and Bob) the stick.

  14. Daren March 5, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    I’ll be there watching you ride away from me. I’m considering ways to cheat to beat you and Bob. Too much fun skiing this winter equals painfully slow first race. It will be good to see you there.

    I’m also planning on riding Zen after the race.

  15. Forrest March 5, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    Racing bikes when there is still snowboarding to be had??? Maybe I will see you in June.

  16. Dave Harris March 6, 2009 at 4:14 pm #

    I decided to go with the longer race. Somebody has gotta make the big dogs look good. First XC in 4 years! Should be fun, glad it’s in my backyard.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

