I Got In, Did You?

29 Jan

No, silly, not Leadville but the Single Speed World Championships in Durango in September.

img_2304

Never been to Durango nor to the SSWC but it looks like a lot of fun.  A very special thanks to Kendra (my 13 year old) for the winning artwork.

5 Responses to “I Got In, Did You?”

  1. Bill Martin January 30, 2009 at 9:01 am #

    SWEET and as is the art work. You should make a special edition label for Carbo Rocket designed by Kendra and for the dudes that do worlds :) Good luck and I wish I were closer …o/o

  2. KanyonKris January 30, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    I agree, Kendra’s artwork on a short run of special edition CarboRocket to hand out at SSWC would be a cool promotion.

    Have fun out there – and no more head injuries, please. Seeing that photo of you bleeding out your your ear still kinda freaks me out. And blood doesn’t usually bother me.

  3. looneyson January 30, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    AWESOME!!!!! :) You are going to love Durango. The San Juans are my fav place in the whole world. SWEET!

  4. Jon January 30, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Nope, I’m not even the fastest rider on my street.

  5. grannygear January 30, 2009 at 10:48 pm #

    Excellent! Ride well. Take no prisoners.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

