Jersey Review

27 Oct

I haven’t been attending my church meetings on a regular basis lately but I’ve made it to the church of the Blue Dome several days in a row.

Yesterday my Church attire consisted of my brand new FatCyclist jersey. I have to say it is the most comfortable jersey I have ever worn. It’s silky soft, breathes great, fits perfectly and most importantly it looks great on me. Get one.

As much as I like the looks of the original orange Fatcyclist jersey that I wear all the time it happens to be the most uncomfortable jersey I have ever worn. I think it’s made of canvas tent fabric from a Springbar tent which is great for UV and wind protection but it sure is hot and stuffy. It can even stand up on its own.

Props to Twinsix and Fatty for getting the latest jersey perfect. I think I’ll order a couple more.

9 Responses to “Jersey Review”

  1. Jared October 27, 2008 at 9:56 am #

    I have an 07 Twin Six jersey that I hard wear anymore. I agree, too stuffy. I’m actually not a tight jersey guy, so…it didn’t work out too well. I’ll have to try the new gear and see the difference.

  2. dug October 27, 2008 at 12:39 pm #

    you know what else looks good on you? that bike. nice.

  3. fish October 27, 2008 at 2:54 pm #

    Glad to see you towing the line with the bike.

  4. cheapie October 27, 2008 at 2:55 pm #

    if you get the new one, order a size larger than you usually do. and i agree. the old one breathed like a plastic bag.

  5. Misty October 27, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    I love the Fatty jerseys!!!! Great stuff!!!

  6. brkeyes7 October 27, 2008 at 7:18 pm #

    dug and fish-More on that bike later. For now, Wow!

  7. mark October 27, 2008 at 8:26 pm #

    I was so disappointed with the last batch of jerseys that I didn’t order this time around. Perhaps a bad move on my part? I’m with Dug and Fish, though–who cares about the jersey, I want more about the bike.

  8. Rick S. October 28, 2008 at 5:19 pm #

    it’s a good jersey and I like that you are not matching it with the same color shorts. Mixed kit is the way to go.

  9. KanyonKris November 3, 2008 at 4:52 pm #

    I just ordered two. Does Elden owe you a kickback now?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

