Cobwebs

24 Aug

My legs have been an easy target for a daily dose of spider silk for the last couple of weeks. The cobwebs had wrapped themselves so tight around my thighs I could barely get my leg over my top tube today.

I started pedaling and could feel the effects of being off the bike for a couple of weeks. It took about an hour but the cobwebs slowly started breaking and falling away. It felt good, real good.

Riding my bike not only busted through the cobwebs on my legs it also cleaned out a few that had been accumulating in my grey matter.

Tonight after my ride I realized that I’m functioning better than I have for a while. My brain is clear, my legs feel good, my body invigorated, my fingernails are growing again and my eczema has all cleared up. I’m telling you, riding a bike is good medicine. Oh, and I’m writing a blog post. Riding a bike could be the end-all, be-all.

I’m going to ride every day this week. That’s my goal. It’s going to be a great week.

4 Responses to “Cobwebs”

  1. t-bone August 24, 2008 at 7:54 pm #

    good to hear you were out on the bike again stretching the lims.
    i will keep you to your word on biken ever day this week!

  2. KC August 25, 2008 at 7:34 am #

    it is good to have you back on the bike.

  3. Misty August 25, 2008 at 7:06 pm #

    Shake ‘em out Brad……….good to see you back out there!!!

  4. Rick S. August 26, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    This is more like it. This is the Brad I know.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

