Brad Is In Da House

8 Aug

I’m typing in my tighty whitey’s on the floor of my hotel room in the Delaware Hotel.  My Roommates are Elden, BobbyB and CapnBill.  We are all very calm and relaxed.  The nerves are residing in room 208 where Rick S. is trying really hard to get to sleep.  I wish him well.

I got out on my mountain bicycle for the first time in a couple weeks today and felt like Tigger, bouncy trouncy fun fun fun fun.  I hope I feel that way at mile 70 tomorrow but I won’t. Instead I will feel like a flaming sack of poop.  Please someone step on me.

I will give my all tomorrow because I am better than I think I am and I will now write a limerick in honor of tomorrow’s race.

There once was a man named Ken Chlouber
Who was heard to say over and over
Fatcyclist will win
again and again
Clearly poor Ken was not sober

5 Responses to “Brad Is In Da House”

  1. KanyonKris August 8, 2008 at 9:38 pm #

    Brad for Poet Lariat!

    In my stray negative thoughts I have never wished I was a flaming sack of poop that someone would step on. That’s why I come here – new ideas.

    I fully expect you to kick Columbine in the crotch. Ride like you’re fleeing a town giving you lead poisoning!

  2. Misty August 9, 2008 at 6:27 am #

    Good luck Brad!!! Have fun! :)

  3. KanyonKris August 11, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    9:21 finish, and 8th place among single speeders – well done!

  4. Bill Martin August 11, 2008 at 12:26 pm #

    Seems to me the Rocketeers all have posted great results … hummm!

  5. KanyonKris August 12, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    The Leadville officials believe Brad finished, and we’ve heard from his friends, but no post. Brad, are you alive?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

