Coffee With Jesus

25 Dec

Perfect Christmas Eve Day. I realize it’s Christmas today but I’m running a day behind.

We yanked the kids outta bed this morning at 5 a.m. and went downtown to the Salt Lake Mission and brewed around 10 gallons of coffee for the people. If my girls learn nothing else from me they’ll have learned how to make some good coffee. An invaluable skill that should serve them well throughout their lives and ensure that they take good care of me when I’m too old to do it myself.

dsc01719.jpg

I then got out for a nice ride on the Monkey right before the cold front and big storm rolled in.

dsc01723.jpg

If you have a good eye you’ll notice the carbon post on the Monkey. At first you may think I’m geekin but really, what could be more dork than a carbon post on a 10 pound Monkey frame? And yes, those are disc brakes but they’re not hydros just cable actuated and 2nd hand at that.

More about Christmas Eve and Christmas a bit later and maybe some video if I can get those liability release forms signed.

Merry Christmas!

One Response to “Coffee With Jesus”

  1. je December 25, 2007 at 3:42 pm #

    Good for you and your kids.

    In a past life, I served the less fortunate on holidays, too. Then I got ‘too busy.’

    Thanks for the reminder. Perhaps I’ll take a child or two next year and join you in warming the hearts and bellies of those who need it much more than me.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

